Electroneum - Just Launched My First Ever Mobile Wallet!

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

For any general crypto fans or Electroneum fans out there, I've dipped my learning toe into ETN!

For any crypto curious or newbies (I'm not much beyond a newbie myself), you may be interested to hear about the cloud mining option offered in the mobile app.

It's no quick money, but it's surely interesting.

I will be mining around 3 ETN a day, it looks like. That's around 540 satoshi or 2¢ currently.

The mining does not burden your device (much supposedly) as it is technically mining in the cloud. Don't ask me what that "technically" means.

I don't know anyone else offline in my everyday life involved with ETN, and I'm not looking to spend my change at the moment, so no urgent use case, but I'm still excited. You have to wait until you've mined 100 ETN before you get a payout either way.

If it adds up ever to more than a coffee, perhaps I'll buy something or trade for some satoshi... obviously? Hard to say what's obvious when it comes to blockchain and crypto and the future. Ain't that so much of the beauty of it though?

Be well.
LionSuit.com
(Words are original.)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Messin round with it also. Just to learn how it all works.

Posted using Partiko Android

I need to do an update post. Maybe it's old news to you by now, but after a week or two it forces you to download a new privacy-info app with biometric tracking to continue. I have paused using the app since. Not sure my next move yet. Be well.

I will watch for that. I will have to read up on that. Not sure if i like the biometrics aspect. Sounds like more private info legalized extortion to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just started using the iOS app I had forgotten all about this little guy ! Thanks for the reminder on Electroneum

Fun stuff!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.95% upvote from us for your 809 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Could the next person use my code BE3B36

referral.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73