MediBloc is the future for a patient like me

in #crypto6 years ago

I'm more a reader than a writer. In Steemit I can find information about many tools that improve my quality of life. Thanks to @originalworks I found information about MediBloc.

I have a kidney transplant in 2004 in the city of Medellín, Colombia. Later, I came to live in Venezuela. This was a problem when I needed to have access to my medical history.

Whenever I wanted some result of a test or specific data of my clinical history, I had to resort to several steps so that the hospital authorized the sending of only the data I requested. I had to travel to the city of Medellin to be able to request full access to my medical history.

Next week I have to travel to Brazil to get the immunosuppressive drugs that keep my kidney alive and it has been a nightmare to collect my medical history data that are necessary for medical paperwork.

Reading about MediBloc, I feel hopeful with this platform. It promises to be the solution to one of the most common problems in the life of a chronic patient like me: access to my medical data.

medibloc tec.png

MediBloc

It is a platform that runs on its own blockchain. It is being developed to store the medical data of patients, giving them full control of their medical records.

MediBloc recognizes that the data has value and that the best way to reward patients is through participation in medical studies. They will make this real through MED and MEDX, their tokens that will be distributed among all users of the platform.

This way of reinventing the storage, distribution, and use of medical data will revolutionize the way in which the medical industry will advance in this area.

Now is the time for patients to have control over our data. Why?

  • We can read our record whenever we want, being able to investigate and not omit any important detail during a medical consultation.

  • If we need specific data, we can access them no matter where we are.

  • Our doctors and family members may have on their device the necessary information about us in case of an emergency in which we can not communicate.

share data.png

MediBloc

Textually, they are defined as

  • MediBloc started as a project of two doctors to solve current problems of healthcare information system using blockchain technology. By returning patients' scattered healthcare information from medical institutions to patients and developing an ecosystem where healthcare information is distributed safely, we will make a world with a whole new healthcare experience for all patients, healthcare providers, and researchers.

It seems perfect to be able to make my medical information available to scientific researchers and receive a reward for it. I am a patient who reacts particularly to many medicines, it has always seemed interesting to be able to contribute with my experience to science but being in this country is impossible because there is no way to communicate with laboratories or research groups.

The founders are two very experienced young man both in the blockchain world and in medicine, which makes this project particularly fascinating because they really understand the magnitude of what they are doing and how to reach their final goal.

Co-founders.png
MediBloc

They have thought about all the parties that are involved in the medical environment and will also allow establishing smart contracts between insurers and patients, which guarantees that there will be no fraud.

The way of rewarding users is through the MED and MEDX tokens. This will encourage the massive use of the platform as well as inspire other developers to take this blockchain as the basis for their Dapps.

MediBloc for me is the beginning of an entire ecosystem in the health system that will provide stability, safety, ease, and comfort to everyone.

med tokens.png

MediBloc

I had to lose part of my information or keep many papers in folders with tests and medical reports.

Currently I have saved many of them through cloud storage, however, I think that keeping them in the blockchain will allow me to control who I give access to my files.

I am in favor of paying attention to changes that represent an improvement to our society and everyday activities. As a patient for more than 20 years, this is an important solution in my life.

The changes that the industry will have thanks to MediBloc will make history. The medical data also have value and with this platform, they will be truly recognized it.

Partners of MediBloc

This makes the project very reliable as well as demonstrating the impact it will have on different medical specialties.
Sin título.png
partners.png

MediBloc

medibloc.png
MediBloc

If you want to know about MediBloc please go to this link

MediBloc Website

medibloc2018

Sort:  

Congratulations @maesaldu! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @maesaldu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77