A crypto investor’s experience and insights shared

in #crypto5 years ago

cic.jpg

Last year was a dull year in crypto because idiotically I stayed invested in BTC inspite it passed its high. I remember I got attracted to ICOs Tron, invested in that, and lost money on EOS because I did not put those ERC2 tokens into exchange before the mainnet launch, so those tokens became useless. I was cheated by BDAQ ico, one article on it soon.

With all the above experiences, this year has been steady, I have been trying to study the market and got some insights, so I don’t invest impulsively, I invest small amount in some cryptos and spend time learning about it, keeping track of it and this year I am holding all my crypto money in a trusted wallet, instead of exchange. It takes patience and some extra efforts but very much required.

This year started off with BNB shooting(: … I knew it would because they burn BNB every quarter and its price goes up and it’s been BNB’s bull run basically, from Jan to now, if you had invested on BNB you would have made good profits(: … Definitely for now, stay invested in this coin, until it goes down to that level which signals its a bearish trend for now it seems unlikely.

Then LTC shot up, this is silver coin after BTC, the reason it shot up was coz it annouced news that its going to adopt mechanisms and introduce fungibility, so it becomes private where you can’t trace the address of receiver or sender. It’s steady now, not really taking off, but bets are in that in these 6 months time, it’s going to rise up because of LTC halving, its value would go up. So, I would stay long on this, even though short term can’t make profits.

In between Ziquilla (ZIL), went up, Waves did, Holo did and Ark did. I definitely think ARK is a good project to invest in, and some holding would be good, when a crypto bull run happens ARK would shoot up. ZIL, Waves and Holo, not much conviction but Holo sometimes shoots up even now, Waves seems a good project to invest in and should be safe.

Last month, Maker was making news, it’s a cool stable coin and I think one should go long on it, its lending business is happening well with stable coin Dia being produced for loan after locking ETH collaterals in smart contact.

I had my eyes on Theta and it’s going ok even after its mainet launch, its silver tv platform is going well, with Tfuel given to those users using the platform. However, I should have booked profits when the price rose during Tfuel distribution, that was on 11th March, but I stupidly thought till mainnet launched price would go up. Even so, its price is steady thesedays.

Ada or Cardino has finally come to the mainscreen crypto space, and coming April hopefully it gives opportunities for making profits, being short on it is good I think. Timing is important though, there is some conference and staking is coming, when the price does high that time, check if profits can be booked(:

Besides these BAT coin is doing well, price going up every now and then. This seems like a fine investment.

All in all this year looks good to invest in cryptos, as profits are coming, just keep studying price, news and even charts. Please invest only what you can affort to lose and play(: … keep price breaks like end position according to the support and resistance level of the coin to protect you from making loses.
You can learn how to analysys prices movements with articles from coindesk site. Learn about moving average - 100 day, 50 day, 200 day, support and resistance ranges, and patterns like head and shoulders, cup and saucer. Seeing the charts you can make a calculated estimate on when to enter and exit the market.

https://www.coindesk.com/tag/crypto-101

https://in.tradingview.com/markets/cryptocurrencies/prices-all/

Other coins worth checking - ravencoin, Engine Coin, in that latter EJN I feel would do well and investment on it is good idea, Ravencoin not reseached yet. I am disappointed with price performence of ETH, thought its price would shoot after forking, but nothing happened. Tron is one project this year I don’t have faith on, Justine Sun keeps marketing creating hype and there is talk that all the twitter followers of TRN are fake. However, BTT token, I again lost out on making money when the price shot up): , I should have booked profits so I actually, lost out with BTT holdings, timing is important.
These are my learnings from crypto investment this year. I have learnt to tolerate price declines, curbed instinct to buy coin when its price is really up, I know I have to wait until it corrects it won’t go up for ever, also only investing very little money and playing. I study the market, watch coin prices, and now seeing graphs and price movement analysys. I am trying to invest like a pro(: , its worth it, though not atall even close to it, but I am less of an idiotic crypto investor, I am quite a mature investor but need to get smart!!

Sort:  

Regards appreciated @mintymile.

I see that you are a very astute investor.
In this article, you analyzed the behavior of no less than 10 cryptocurrencies.

What can you tell us about the future behavior of the pair steem / sbd?

Thanks for sharing.

All best, Piotr.

I don't know about steem, this is about the coins that have been doing well and making news of late in the top 100 according to coinmarket cap rankings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98