Trading, NOT SELLING STEEM | UPDATE III: What I have learn so far...

in #crypto5 years ago

I have not been trading STEEM, I am holding half of my PF on STEEM the other Half is in BTC either hunting good T.A and fundamentals or waiting for a significant drop of price in STEEM to get back in.

I have missed several +10% / -10% movements because STEEM is almost impossible to read.

The Current STATE Of My Steem

  • 6588 STEEM liquid (not counting what is in my accounts to buy BOTs)
  • 7137 (Actually: 0.57 BTC that if bought at current price would mean that much STEEM)

Total: 13700 STEEM (up 1700 steem)


Yesterday, during the bloodbath, I played FOMO with 0.12 BTC I had lying around left overs from missed sell opportunities I dumped it all and tried to sail the BAT ship... got out with a 18% loss, (0.1 BTC) entered MTL and got out with +10% (1.1) lastly got in AST and could have sold at a good price but forgot to set the order so i'm back down another 10%

Which proves that FOMO is the best way to either loose money or break even at best.

These are the lessons of this week I have spent trying to play with T.A and earn discipline.

  • Next call i will enter with a Risk size of 4% not my usual 2%
  • Sell 50% @ TP1 - Leave 50% for TP2 (Thus cutting down the risk back to 2% from TP1 on)
  • Hopefully I will be using the free Stop loss @aqfaridi said will disclose .

I will stick to the Plan

  • Also will make sure i enter properly (on breakout)
  • And I will not look at the 1 minute / 5 minute timeframe.
  • Buy the coin, set SL / TP and forget

"Plan the trade and trade the plan".


What do you think?

Over the long term I need to be Bullish on STEEM hopefully I will be able to put more SP on my account once i finish this operation.

If you like my journal of trying to make a shitload of steem please comment

Vote | ReSTEEM | Follow | Love | SteemON

Sort:  

Yes, don't trade on emotions follow a strategy. Check out botje11 on tradeview he is my go to resource for TA.

I will take a look thanks!

I made a small binance account with 10% of my PF to be able to vent my emotional trading hahahaha

Right now that account is all in $MTL

Este Post ha sido votado por @gatillo y curado por @bebeth para @steempress-io


https://discord.gg/AgtNh53


Ya que utiliza el servicio de hospedaje de WordPress de @reveur y el plugin de @steempress-io para publicar contenido en nuestro idioma, el #castellano, si deseas saber mas o formar parte, haz click en la imagen para entrar a nuestro discord.

Un proyecto de @nnnarvaez

Hi @nnnarvaez!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.432 which ranks you at #2155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #178.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 38.83% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nnnarvaez! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28