USDC REWARDS, WHAT DO YOU THINK ?

in #crypto4 years ago

As a crypto adept I took this announcement to
heart by Coinbase.
At first does it make sense to hold usdc ?
With stable coin popping up every where I always ask myself the real use case for them.
One USDC token = 1 US dollar.
Most people use stablecoins to hold their profit in crypto.
It is the closest token to the fiat of your preference.

Coinbase found a way to hold on to more cash within their coffers.
The idea is clear.
Where do you want to hold your cash now ?
In a bank where they are charging you and the interest is peanut.
Let us not go that route.

I think if you want to grow your nest egg in crypto
It should be a good benefit for US resident to try it.
So far you have to be in the US and not sure what states are involved as we speak.
1.25% APY may not look a lot but a beginning.
It all varies on the amount you can put to rest.
It is like a certificate of deposits where your money cannot be touch for one year or two.

What I might like about it you can take your profit
Every time, so far there is no restriction just leave your USDC in Coinbase wallet.
Coinbase is really expensive for buying and selling other cryptos.
At the same time you can rest assured your cryptos are safe.
I know more about crypto with Coinbase in 2014.
Hard to trust anything on the net.
At least they made it easy for anyone to invest.
I recalled the time when I purchased bitcoin for $400.
At that time I thought it was super expensive.
Nobody knows what the future hold.

Now we have stable coins and USDC is changing the way we understand stable coins.
I will hold some to really see what will I get long term.
I may add more and it is a way to invest for me pocket change.

I am pretty sure Coinbase is giving us a taste of the bank of the future.
You get to see real time your earning live.
It is not a lot but enough to make you go back and see how much you get.

Are you part of Coinbase?

Good timing to give it a try
They have a referral as well for spreading the word
Join coinbase

Even if you have an account already Coinbase is giving away free EOS tokens for learning about it

free eos token

Got an invite for free stellar lumens here

The more you know the better you set yourself for success.
I think Coinbase will be a pillar for cryptos in years to come.
Stay put.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80