10 years of Bitcoin!

in #crypto5 years ago

So 10 years today an idea became reality with the birth of BTC! Woo hoo.

Take a look at this photo! Quite literally, a file from history.

Now 10 years later we look at what it promised and what actually happened and we can take stock going forward. It wasn't the revolution that was promised and maybe it did not disturb the financial world as it wanted. But BTC did change a lot of things and especially the way we think about certain things: money, owning something, centralization. And there's still plenty of time to revolutionize everything.

For me, being interested in crypto brought me here on Steemit and got me a few new friends that I would have never met otherwise. I can travel in a lot of places and meet a Steemian. I have friends that I talk with daily from all over the globe and it all started here and in some ways with BTC. I will never stop being grateful for this.

As for BTC: Let's have 10 more powerful years.

And Satoshi a Nobel price!!

Sort:  

Happy birthday Tenth to bitcoin. Thanks to @razvanelulmarin, this post very imformative. Resteemed

Wow, the time passes so fast. Yes thanks bitcoin for changing the life in so many ways :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11