Sort:  

I hope you guys can get the dream property soon. I understand 100% where you are coming from. I kept FOMOing all over my keyboard and basically just bought some of just about everything ..... lol. Not that insane but since I'm so spread out when stuff shoots up I can be happy about it that day. Today I'm happy about my Cardano Investment. Yesterday I was pumped about swallowing my pride and buying Ripple a couple weeks ago! LOL

Shoulda commented. O wait I did.

Awwwwhh F O M O...
Lol I've missed out on a ton as I just got into Crypto and Steemit both in December. Seems I missed the boat for a lot of gains, but you had to start somewhere and now is better than never right?

yep.

many lessons along the way, and t'is typically the ones that hurt the most that we learn the most from...

you really did great in this

Are you kidding me Rok you top dog?

I thought that at 100K Steem Power and with a wallet looking like that you should be in a very cool position to buy whatever you want man.
Am I overestimating your wallet here? Hehehe

Cheers mate!

You might be underestimating real estate prices in Vancouver... lol :-)

What's the average price for a good condo with 2 rooms there?

Depends on where exactly. In or around the city center, probably starting around a million for something half-decent...

Holy mother of Steemit!
You are right, I was under-estimated the price. I just saw that your vote alone is worth more than any of my posts make total and thought - look at Rok complaining on a full belly! :D
I could buy a really good condo here in a closed condominium with pool and everything for about 400K

for "really good" with a pool here, would probably be looking at $1.5-2mil up.

and I'm looking for 3 bed min, for an office/studio and guest bedroom until kids happen, and in a slightly more preferable location, so yeah... 400k wouldn't go too far in this playing field.

if only I was as open to hopping over to a different country with cheaper living expenses, as I used to be... lol :-)

Happy new year

Thank you very much for sharing your information with us
@rok-sivante

The "coulda, shoulda, woulda's“ are definitely tough on all of us. I know you’lol get the condo. Patience is tough 🙂

Best of luck, I really hope you get it.

Now here, is probably where the Buddhist, "attachment/desire is the root of all suffering" wisdom would apply. Cuz rather than enjoying and celebrate my current successes, I've been more fixated in the vibration of "it's not enough." Kind of a shitty space to occupy. But I'll be honest. I really want that condo.

Hehe, you're human at the end of the day :p

It's tough to hope for returns fast; crypto seems to have a mind of its own. And of course you want to be thinking about what's theoretically best rather than trying to strongarm your goals too fast.

It'd be cool if there was some really rich person who (for a fee) could buy it, with some sort of deal that he has to sell it to you if/when the crypto market is worth a certain amount :)

I bought some LA Tokens last week, and just started contemplating today what type of possibilities could be created utilizing their platform to either tokenize the property, or arrange some sort of fractional-ownership tokenized option - working with this new tech to design alternate opportunities to the conventional "buy upfront with cash or mortgage" strategy.

As I see it, I'd get to move in - even if not being the full owner yet - seller would get their payment, and the whole thing could potentially be worked as an interesting PR angle to get the agent some new exposure and business from the crypto community - and possibly even open options for the Chinese who want to invest in Vancouver but have been turned off by a 15% foreign owners tax and difficulties getting their money out of China.

Need to dive in deeper to really understand the dynamics and how could structure such an arrangement, though very curious about what possibilities a platform like LAToken could enable...

Great article! Thanks! =]

Congratulations @rok-sivante, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 26 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $2126.02. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31