LEO is like what it used to be in STEEM 2016 - 2017!

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

For the past year, we have all been trying very hard to keep the STEEM momentum going and stayed on during the bear market.

With the new nitrous sites coming back on the scene, people are investing again and getting active.

Of course with all the new sites, they have their specific token rewards. In the end, all this is helping the ecosystem of STEEM to grow.

I've been involved with WEED, SCT, PAL, AAA, ZZAN and now LEO.

I believe there are about 10 - 12 more nitrous sites around but you really can't be involved in all of them.


My Experience on the LEO platform

From my experience so far, LEO seems to have the greatest potential. Part of the reason is that many of us are interested in investment long term and short term, so taking part on this platform helps us informed of what is working for people in their investments.

Most of us have invested 2 to 3 years onto STEEM. Come August, it will be my 2nd Anniversary on STEEM.

Do you remember what it was like in Steem 2016-17?

LEO has just started for a week, and we are experiencing a "euphora" of what it used to be like for us back in STEEM 2017.

We blogged and we were getting rewarded for our quality posts. The rewards were not in pennies but we were able to expect a steady of about $20 to $30 SBD back then for each post. We would enjoy all these engagements with other Steemians, just like what is happening on the LEO platform now. People are engaged.

LEO just started paying out rewards for our posts and curation 2 days ago.

I've been writing a lot about LEOMM in the past week because I wanted to test the ROI for LEOMM before we start getting our posts rewards.

Today, I want to emphasize that posting good quality content onto LEO will give you quite fat LEO rewards too! Take a look at my profile page here:

leoe26.png

  • I am able to get some pretty good LEO rewards that get beyond 100 LEO
  • this is a 50/50 author / curator split
  • Payout is in a 7 day period

First Day of Payout in LEO

I received the following for my first day of payout.

leo26.png

  • 67 LEO for the first day of payout is not bad.
  • this figure is quite conservative as it is only the first day when we were still trying to figure out what was happening

2nd Day of Payout in LEO

leo27.png

  • it comes to a total of 83 LEO
  • there's probably more as I only counted those hours

Coming days of payout will certainly be a lot more

After my first 2 days on LEO and seeing the potential, I bought more LEO coins and staked them so that I can be more active on the platform either by posting or curating.

leo28.png

  • I now have about 11.6 K of LEO power.
  • I created a new alt account @rosacoins to do the curation because it was affecting the VP of my main account

LEO is Investment Specific

Since we are all here to learn about investments, we can invest into LEO by posting our findings on our investments. Early adopters get a head start. These are still early days yet.

If you don't know how to do posts on investment, then you curate and upvote good investments discussions.

Follow @steem.leo with their daily newsletter on Investment!

Hope this can give you all an idea of how to invest in LEO,

Rosa
@rosatravels
@rosacoins



PHC-Footer-05.gif


Rosatravelsdivider.png

Thank you for reading this post! If you like the post, please upvote, resteem and comment.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

Sort:  

Yeah, that's so cool isn't it? Sharing the reward pool with fewer people is amazing!

Yeah, let's enjoy it while we can.

Hi @rosatravels, how do I create another account like @rosacoins ?. Please guide from you. Thank you.

You can buy a new account from https://steem.ninja/ and then decide a new username to use specifically for steemleo.com purpose. That is exactly what I did with @rosacoins.

Thank you very much for your information @rosatravels

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome ;) I'm here to help.

I am happy to get a warm welcome from you.

Hi Rosa

I agree that things were much better on steem in 2017 for both rewards and post engagement. Let's hope it can return to those levels.

P.s. I'm also 2 years on steem in August 🙂

I just wanted to ask what steem site you use to be able to have so many tags? I'm starting to find that with palnet, Leo and other reward platforms that require a tag, I'm missing out on tags that actually describe my content.

Cheers 🙂

For all the nitrous sites, you can use 10 tags. So if you post from palnet or Leo, you should be able to post 10 tags. But the tags will reshuffle for you when you use 10 tags. If you want a certain tag to be #1, then you can only use 6 tags.

Thanks for the info Rosatravels 👍🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a stellar job @rosatravels keep up the great work. I don't know what steemit was like in 2016, I got here in very late 2017, but I can only imagine. Yes, probably a lot like it is now with the SCOT tribes popping up.

Yes, in those days, you know that if you work hard on your blog post, you can be sure to expect a good reward.

Greetings, dear and honey @rosatravels

Excellent rewards you receive from SteemLeo. I made some posts there and mine were much smaller hehehe.

I love writing about investments. My graduation work, both undergraduate and graduate, was related to that !!! I'll make more content there !!!

I really like your writing!

Thank you and good evening!

#palnet #sct #battle #spt #weedcash #steemleo #aaa #zzan

Thanks @julisavio, as you keep writing, the momentum will build up. At the same time, you followers will also build up for the rewards. It takes a good hour to think through the content and how to write a good post. Nothing random at all.

吃了吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

I wonder how that can be

Posted using Partiko Android

I already checked out PAL, LEO seems to be good as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @rosatravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.137 which ranks you at #978 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 873 places in the last three days (old rank 105).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 160 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82