A look at my Exodus wallet to see what I'm hodling ๐Ÿ’ฐ

in #crypto โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 20190312 at 15.24.37.png

The total value of this wallet has gone above $2000 for the first time this year and while I am trying to hold back from getting too excited it does rather feel as if alt coin season has begun again. Back in December 2017 the wallet was worth $8,768, so it has taken a hefty knock, but not as much as so many of the individual coins which have lost over 90% of their value since their ATH.

Screen Shot 20190312 at 15.16.30.png

As you can see, I enjoy a little variety here, with 31 assets in total, the top 24 listed below.

Screen Shot 20190312 at 16.56.48.png
Screen Shot 20190312 at 16.57.13.png

I was able to protect the overall value of the wallet during down trends on a few occasions by moving the top five coins onto an exchange at the right moment to Tether, buying back into the uptrend. Though I really don't like doing this as it is a risky business, particularly now that the waves are less defined than they were during the first half of 2018.

Other stashes?

Yes indeed. Exodus is my multi wallet but there are a bunch of others which hold only one asset.

Most notably NEXO which I spent $1000 on during their pre-sale (at a super discount) and am happy to say they are still above the value I bought them at. I have high hopes for NEXO, the coin which loans you fiat or crypto based on how much NEXO (or others) you are holding on their platform. When the bull market begins again I will be making full use of their loan facility to maximise my crypto earnings.

Last but not least I have my social media wallets! All of them slowly accumulating in anticipation of the next bull run.

Final Thoughts

Despite always telling people not to keep their coins on exchanges I was silly enough to be Tethered on Cryptopia during their recent hack and have not yet re-gained access to the $200 there, which is frustrating as I don't want it to be tethered any more!

So, I repeat... don't keep your coins on exchanges. It isn't worth the risk.

If you're interested in the Exodus wallet you can download here for free. For now it is desktop only. They are working on the mobile version.

It is in my opinion one of the best multi wallets out there.

They support a total of 96 coins & tokens which can be seen listed here:
https://www.exodus.io/status/

Screen Shot 20190312 at 16.19.45.png

With a built-in automatic exchange it is great for convenience but this of course comes at a premium (they have to make money somehow) so if you are looking for the best rates better to avoid the built-in exchange.

Check this link to watch their videos.
https://www.exodus.io/videos/

One year from now I will do another post taking a look at the total value of the wallet again.

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over a year.

old banner.jpg

Sort: ย 

Your Exodus wallet looks so pretty.

Those 90% falls from ATH is sure rough. But the 1000% increases make up for it.
If cryptos go where we think they are, then in a few years you can retire on just what you have in that wallet. Just got to get you, and your cryptos there.

It does look pretty hey. They have a cool collection of skins & textures.

I enjoy your thought that this wallet alone will provide all I need in the future. Wouldn't that be great.

Especially as this wallet represents only a small part of my total crypto savings!

Have been watching Cliff High since you mentioned him and wanted to say thanks to you because I feel a whole lot better about the micro nova stuff now. And even more certain about the coming ice age! Which is in part why I found some land a few days ago and have begun the process of learning how to grow food on it.

Today we pick up the seeds ;)

I am glad that you are starting on gardening.
Just planting and growing anything is a great learning experience.

Cryptos are a weird investment.
And its future price is not computable.

Not only is it going to become the money that everyone uses,
(meaning the price will skyrocket from adoption)
it will also become the only money, as everything else crashes
(meaning the price in US$s will be meaningless.)
while we head into a recession.
(meaning 80% of everything goes down, but 20% goes way up.)

Just listen to podcasts that talk about "what will you trade your cryptos for?"
Because you won't be trading them for dollars.

I hadn't thought of that!

Another thanks. I will see what podcasts I can find.

I can't seem to find any of those podcasts. Do you happen to have a link?

Hmmm, most of the people i follow right now are all on the PRICE of cyrptos.

So, you hear Clif High talking about exchanging cryptos for things, like land, cars, houses.

And there is Chris Dwane, but he is all about silver.
He talks about trading silver for things after the collapse.
(however, he hates cryptos)
His original work is really good. A shotgun of all the corruption in the world. (it is hours long)
http://sonsoflibertyacademy.com/

Now, silver isn't a bad investment, but i am with Clif High, that the unique properties of silver will make it more valuable for manufacturing, such that it will never be used for coins.

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Thanks for sharing your crypto-ratatouille, @samstonehill.
And for suggesting the Exodus wallet... I'll give it a try.

A huge hug!


Everything is okay! ๐Ÿ‘Œ


You received an automatic vote, because I believe in you and I love what you create! ;)

A huge hug from @amico! ๐Ÿค—

Hi @amico!

  • you have 148 units and 510 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 3201661220673 or 2.440 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.488 $


    Did you know Steem Basic Income has a Quality Policy?

My pleasure! You will love Exodus. It really is a cracking wallet with a great team behind it. New updates all the time ;)

I really do find Exodus one of the most user friendly wallets around. Sweet overview, sweet interface....the fees though....the fees hahahaha

It is the wallet I always recommend for beginners. I downloaded it for both my mum & sister and sent them some little gifts because the best way to get people excited about all of this is for them to watch the price increase in their own wallet ;)

hahahhaha those are the words of wisdom from a wise man....you are absolutely right on this.... Dont try it in a bear market though hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13