Price of Steem Firmly Entrenched in the Bottom Range

in #crypto5 years ago


Over the past 6 months or so we have seen steem trade within three different ranges. Recently price broke down into the bottom range after spending the first quarter of the year there.

Where are we and what now?


If you look at the chart in this post you see that price dropped below that 40 cent area support and then failed to breach it on two intraday attempts.

This unfortunately is confirmation of that breakdown and price has traded down accordingly the past few days.

Now we sit in the middle of this bottom range of 40 cents to 22 cents, firmly entrenched.

There is no reason to think we will not visit the bottom of the range at 22 cents as that represents the next true support level. Some good price consolidation exists in the mid-twenties so price could flounder around there.

On the flipside, price action is getting a but oversold so a little relief rally is always a possibility. Either way, price action in the near-term does not look good. We just need to wait for price to work through this.



Published by ScaredyCatGuide

on

with SteemPress
https://mentormarket.io/cryptocurrencies/scaredycatguide/price-of-steem-firmly-entrenched-in-the-bottom-range/


Sort:  

I just bought 500 Steem at .30 looking for a rally

The risk-reward scenario only makes it worth a gander.

I really wish I had an easy way to buy $20 worth of Steem. I'd do it! Netcoins will let me buy, but I have to drop $500 and I don't have that kind of money.

I know it's up on Binance, but I cannot get myself verified enough to buy currency on there.

Hit me up on discord. I can probably assist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74