Happy Green-Day! How Long Will It Last?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

When I opened theCoinmarketcap site this morning it was a pleasant surprise to see a lot of green. I wonder if this is the start of something new, or just temporary again.

green.jpg
Source
Click image to enlarge

Top 10

When I opened Coinmarketcap this morning, I noticed it had been a while since I had seen so many green numbers.

As you can see from the image above, almost all coins in the top 10 went up in value.
While some didn't go up a lot (Bitcoin: 0.66%), others made a fairly decent jump.

Monero: +8.06%
Litecoin: +6.86%
Ethereum: +3.44%

The only losers in the top 10 are Bitcoin Cash (-0.65%) and Tether (-0.21%)


Source

Further Down

If we scroll down the list, there are a lot more green number to be found:

green2.jpg
Source
Click image to enlarge



In the top 20, most coins have gained 1 to 3%. The big winner seems to be Tezos - a coin I've never heard of before - that went up no less than 26.70% in value.

I definitely have to do some research on this spiking coin.



Source

Steem

Of course I scrolled further down to see what was going on with the price of Steem. And guess what...

steem.jpg
Source
Click image to enlarge

Is This It?

I know, I know - the price gains are not big enough yet to rock the world.
Still, I wonder: is this a tipping point? Or is it just plain coincidence and will there be another bloodbath later today or during the next couple of days?

I'd like to hear your thoughts on this!


All I can say now is that my visit to Coinmarketcap just now, has made my day.
;0)


Source


signature2.gif

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


More Posts You Might Like



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



JOIN THE DISCORD



Sort:  

Steem coin is expected to grow further, because, it is built on community efforts and not the regular buying and selling. This is why, other coins are following the same route.
Kryptonia id blogjeremiah.

Let's hope you're right, @blogjeremiah.
I was in doubt today whether I would buy more Steem or not, and now your comment doesn't make the decision any easier, lol

You got voted by @votefun thanks to simplymike. To support development, check out @rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

Also happy to wake up and see all these green candles. IMO it may stabilize next week before pumping again! I the mean time, the only things in trust are my stop-losses :-)

IMO, @pankso, it may just go up... way up, lol 😎

Oh, good news to be. I'd hope it would be the turning point for the rise of dear cryptos. I anticipate a new dawn soon. Thanks for sharing @fisherman

I truly hope you're right, @peterecheng. This bearish trend has been going on long enough.

Congratulations @simplymike ! You received a 1% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 700 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Upvoted and resteemed

Kryptonia ID
@zaidzaid

Thanks a lot for the help, @izaid

Always nice to see an up day. Kryptonia @richard78624

It really is , isn't it. There are so few of them these days ;0)

Wow this is great news and I hope it will continue in increasing. lets think positively 😊
@joancabz kryptonia

I think every crypto investor in the world is keeping his fingers crossed :0)

The steem will also rise back

I hope you will be right :0)

Lol I will totally revel in this till someone shows the prices tomorrow. Happy green day!

I thought it would be a good idea to start the day with a little good news - even if it wouldn't last for long :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14