Today I met the owner of DasCoin

in #crypto6 years ago

So as many of you will know, I've been a charity fundraiser for the last few months. It's the main reason my posts haven't been quite as engaging.

Anyway, I thought I'd take the time to write about how I came to meet the director of DasCoin.

Most fundraisers avoid the more affluent areas, opting instead to go for council estates. I however, am willing to take a risk.

So after spending about 3 minutes walking down this drive to a huge country mansion, I knock the door... To no response. About half way back down the drive, I hear the door open. I sprint back down the drive while yelling my pitch.

As I get closer, I notice this guy is heavily built, looking like a gym addict. He also had a greying crew cut, a strong, masculine face and thick, black eyebrows.

As I pitch him, he nods and agrees fully with everything I'm saying, eventually agreeing to sign up!

As I fill out the form with him, I ask what he does for a living.

Blockchain.

No waaay!


So we have a conversation about how we got into blockchain, I tell him about steem, he tells me about his pet project, DasCoin (DASC) which will supposedly have a wallet for every single known crypto, a built in exchange, and its own payment proses sing system for making transactions in the real world at a much lower cost than the likes of mastercard and visa. On top of that, they've announced partnerships with 8 huge names.


Anyway I just thought it was really cool meeting another crypto guy on the doors like that, especially one who's so successful. I'm gonna put some of my next paycheque into this project, mostly for the simple fact of how undervalued it is at the moment.

Till next time

Sort:  

We have upvoted your post with 100% vote weight for $0.28. We will continue upvoting in rounds until we recover all your loss in long term. Thank you for participating with @betgames, visit us to win more upvotes and SBD!

Regards,
@betgames

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87