Delisting notice

in #crypto5 years ago

I was literarily saved from not buying ICON and CHAT. The enormous TAs about these two cryptos on cryptotwitter are enough for me to fomo in.

However, still suffering from my naive and december gullibleness, I already decided that I wont fomo in if my TA doesn't present me the right set up.

So, after charting CHAT and ICON on my tabtrader, I discovered I should wait for a better set up while setting alarm at some strategic support.

Little did I know these two coins are going to be delisted soonest by binance. I couldnt believe ICON will be delisted. This is because it was one of the most performing ICOs during its time.

Having had some of my coins that are on delisting notice from bittrex, it would have been a double blow if I had any of those coins to be delisted by Binance.

image.png

Now, this makes me think that we are at a cross road where we should be selective of the coins we invest in. SInce we never can tell which of our favorite coin might get delisted next.

Stay safe friends.

Sort:  

ICN was my first ICO !

It was a good money maker. I missed it.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I was surprised with BCN.

So what happens to your investments when a coin gets delisted? Do you get paid the value of your crypto in bitcoin or something?

No. It vanishes off the exchange if you dont move it before the deadline to another wallet or exchange that still supports it.

That’s not fair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73