Quitting Facebook was one of the best decisions I've ever made. Maybe you should consider doing it too!

in #crypto5 years ago

Stop wasting your time on Facebook.

If you are like I was 1 year ago you probably find yourself mindlessly scrolling through that Facebook feed a lot.

Seriously now, try to see how you keep on going lower and lower on that feed, minutes passing by , without getting anywhere or without remembering anything that you previously saw in there. It's such a waste of time it's not even funny.

I quit Facebook about 1 year ago and to be fair I thought that it's going to be a really really hard thing to do. After 1 week I did not even miss it. Now, I even forget that it exists sometimes lol.

2923mN3pnd7PrkBUc3SHdNc5jJQrdoqMkrnxvJ7J73keZYT73DY51bfqMMBsyGvJLK3GiznRQJGCmfefvyFUid9tuQTsKga1aLwXeReatZ3e2A.jpg

Right when I quit Facebook I joined Steemit and to be fair it was one of the best decisions I ever made. You might say that I just waste the time that I wasted on Facebook here instead. Maybe, but at least I am earning some sweet crypto by doing this.

jew_basic.jpg

What the hell was I gaining on Facebook? Yep, absolutely nothing.

"But, but, but what about my friends? I mostly use Facebook for Messenger. "

Well, that's fine altough let's face it, there are other ways of communicating with a friend without using Facebook Messenger. Whatsapp, text, call, how about a face to face meet...like in the real world? That might be fun.

Where I'm going with this? Our time is limited people and we are wasting a lot of it on stupid things like Facebook. All I am saying you should try to reduce the amount of time you are spending there or if you are feeling really adventurous, try quiting for a week. See how it goes. It might be one of the best things you ever did.

Sort:  

I have stopped using Facebook too. You’re absolutely correct, it is a waste of our precious time

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on not using it anymore. More people should do this.

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad I never been on facebook.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are a lucky guy then. :D

like in the real world?

Is there an app for that?

Yeah. It's called NON VIRTUAL REALITY and it's installed in every human at birth. It's just that some choose to delete it or run it in the background.

Thanks for dropping by! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06