What's in my Wallet?

in #crypto2crypto6 years ago (edited)

Anyone who has followed me from my days primarily on youtube knows that I am extremely picky about what I purchase, but when I do I make a splash. So I just wanted to give some insight on what I hold and plan on holding for a long time. I won't be posting what quantities I hold (Yet) but you will have a picture of how I operate.

In no order of importance ( maybe ) here is my line up and the USD price I paid for them:

BTC? Steem $1.39 Wanchain$2.86 Icon $1.55

Vechain $.22 Ren $.029 Aphelion $.31

Nuls $.44 Apex $.15 Eos $.54 CPChain $.11

Trinity $.09 Zcoin $9 Celsius $.24 Bibox $.73

Themis $.037 Aurora $.13 Remme $.012

Neo $2.3 Blockv $.009 Request $.037

Payfair $.0073 XNK $.032 Gas ? Trac $.33

Zoi $.085 SBD ? OMG $2 EVE $.08 ZRX $.20

ARK $ 1.5 ENG $1.1 IDXM $3200

I Know I Know you are thinking I am spread way to thin, but I assure you I am not. To have an Idea of how that can be I posted my purchase prices and I follow a purchase scheme of 2.5x.

By purchasing 2.5x what I intend on holding I am able to recoup the​ investment and take profits all while not destroying my core holdings. This has allowed me to hold long without fear​ of missing out on the chance to sell at big profits and not holding on to​o long that I lose my initial.

If you have any questions drop me a comment and we can talk it out.

DQmeRF9gN31g5rPCagZpAVenpMsLUgrV8wZzmUmdc82W8KT.jpg

Sort:  

surprised to not see ZEN and ZEC :)

Tell me about it, It came down to pick just one of the Z privacy coins Zcoin seemed to have the most room to run. Did i drop the ball? Not at first but boy has that changed.

what is z privacy coins?

zcl
zcoin
zen
zec

If you have any questions drop me a comment and we can talk it out.

I'll pretend that any questions means literally that, and not any questions related to the post 😃

Since you know what you're talking about, let's say there's a guy who hasn't started his crypto portfolio yet. He has 1k to start and can afford to lose it. What alt-coins may appeal to him?

Well Ill take this this on as well.

First I would take 15% and keep it as BTC ( rainy day fund)
but before I go any further, is this short or long term?

Long term, the guy is rather lazy and doesn't want to pay much attention to the daily ups & downs.

Lol. well alright I would take the rest and park it in REN at it's next dip. This Is a coin that I am Extremely high on and will require little maintenance.

I Dont think you're spread thin at all. This way allows for optimal profit maximization and loss minimization

I would counter that that in a bear market this could do the exact opposite. I have seen it work out in both directions.

Nice. I’m holding about 7 of the same and then some others but I only got in dec/Jan so I’m still down. Learned a lot since the beginning though so I’ll be better prepared going forward.

As long as you learned and are ready, the experience will carry you a long way. Glad you are sticking through.

which 7 by the way?

Yup. I wish I would have entered either 2 months prior or two months later but it just worked out that I came in when I did. Learned some lessons right from the start. Lol.

As for me now? Not touching anything. I promised myself when I got in to at least see it through until 2019 before I make and decisions on what I’m doing next. In the last 6 months I’ve absorbed a ton. Done research and feel I’m backing some great projects that can go places so I’m sitting pretty for the long haul.

Btc,wan,steem,tnc,ven,gas, and neo are the ones our portfolio have in common.

Nice those 7 happen to be on my heavier side as well. Honestly at this point you are better off accumulating cheap and riding the huge wave that is sure to come. No need to check prices daily as you will lose your hair.

Nice! Glad to hear that. Especially reading your story from several days ago. Very inspiring. Some others I’m holding are BTO and INT. For myself, healthy stockpiles on those. Then just some others randons that I like.

I got in late in today’s terms but overall still early as I believe this is going to grow annually and as it becomes more mainstream...”late adopters” such as myself will actually be early. At least I hope. lol.

Next year you will laugh at this late comment.

I hope so brother! You got in last year...right?

I didn’t know some of these coins!
It is always good to purchase more than you want to hodl and sell the overburn with a profit to recuperate the investment.
Do you also have a selling plan for each coin? Or do you just let them ride?
I do find it personally very difficult to sell! Always afraid that it will moon afterwards 🤔 Silly me!
I am playing with only a small fund so I cannot buy all the coins I do want!
Learned some lessons from you, @cicbar and @tradurgirl that it is better to make a splash then to have to may small investments!

Yea a most of these took a bit more digging to find. I always buy a lot more then needed, so I don’t have the hard time selling cause it can be tough.

If you go through these holdings you will see that these are are residual coins so no plans on selling any.

Missing moons gives us all the chills.

@tradergurl This port should have you pulling your​ hair out :)

once you showed us your wallet, there were 8 BTC there i think so :p

The world may never know.

Yeah, that is what Crypto is all about. brother From how much we can start trading?
I mean i have 8 sbd's in my bittrex. can i start trading?

Have you ever done so before?

Never ever! can you teach me, please!

You have spent alot of money my friend. Hope it pays out well. Guess am going to learn alot from you

Not as much as you think.

Love the transparency, @crypto2crypto. I found your account through your 'So I quit my 90k a year job...' post and was very impressed. Firstly, congratulations on your achievements so far.

As far as investments go, I was wondering what kind of strategy you employed to unearth these gems at such an early point. VeChain at .22 is already impressive, but that has a LONG way to go.

Of course, the standard answer would be to simply research and invest in the fundamentals, but in terms of starting places, I was wondering if there were sources of information you looked at, certain people you learned/learn from etc?

I am already making decent gains in my investments, but I will be honest and say that I am dreaming of seeing that million mark in my portfolio. Any guidance you may be able to provide would be greatly appreciated. :)

Hey my friend I appreciate the kind words. My investment strategy is pretty simple. Look for coins that aim to solve a broader issue and have verifiable teams behind them.

Research goes a long way, but making friends with well connected folk helps as well. Vechain was a find from a close friend of mine who happens to be a respected attorney in the crypto space. So networking is more important then you can imagine.

Don't doubt your portfolio lol, I was wishing for 300k in 2 years and you see what happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59