Drain, drip, drip, drip -a limited-edition collectible

in #cryptoart5 years ago

drainedTH.jpg

On SuperRare

Recently I tokenized and sold on SuperRare a piece of my crypto art called 'Drain, drip, drip, drip', it is an animated GIF digital collage created using my own digitally adapted ink drawing.

drainedBRD.jpg

My ink drawing 'Drain'

So what is Rare Digital Art?

Rare digital art, aka crypto art, is limited-edition collectible art cryptographically registered with a token on the blockchain. Blockchain technology allows unique, provably-scarce tokens to be held and securely traded from one collector to another.
Source: https://superrare.co/about

'Drain, drip, drip, drip'

Edition 1 of 1

drainedDM.gif

You can find 'Drain, drip, drip, drip' on SuperRare.

SuperRare makes it easy to create, sell, and collect rare digital art. Our smart contract platform allows artists to release limited-edition digital artwork tracked on the blockchain, making the art rare, verified and collectible.

Source: https://superrare.co/about

pink inkmarks.png

Some of my other pieces on SuperRare



green inkmarks.png

''With a piece of crypto art, everyone can see it, but only one person can own it.”

6inkmarks.png

pagefooterL.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.


Redbubble shop

Sort:  

Congratz! I wonder how big the crypto art market is.

I don't know how big it is, but it is an active community.

Good to hear! I used to make gif art in 3d, but it's very time consuming. Maybe sometime in the future I join the movement.

That sounds very interesting!

Yeah...way to go ! ^_^

tc79i99rxx.png

Thank you my blue wonkie friend!

@opheliafu hello dear friend these are very good news, congratulations for this sale.
The work is beautiful
I wish you a prosperous week

Have a great week too @jlufer!

It's really an interesting piece! Congrats for the sold artwork! :)

Thank you, I was very pleased with how the animated droplets worked on this.

Your crypto art works are just amazing!

That is very kind, thank you @eunblue

@opheliafu You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguardian because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78