EYE Went to the City -a limited-edition collectible

in #cryptoart5 years ago

EyecityYWTH.jpg

On SuperRare

Freshly tokenized on SuperRare is my crypto art 'EYE Went to the City', it is a digital collage created using my own digitally adapted collagraph prints and ink drawing. This piece is an edition of 1 on SuperRare, so there is only one of these available to collect. When you buy a SuperRare, you get a one of a kind digital artwork that you hold in your Ethereum wallet.

roller.jpg

printcity.jpg

Collagraph plate and print, and one of the digital layers

So what is Rare Digital Art?

Rare digital art, aka crypto art, is limited-edition collectible art cryptographically registered with a token on the blockchain. Blockchain technology allows unique, provably-scarce tokens to be held and securely traded from one collector to another.
Source: https://superrare.co/about

'EYE Went to the City'

Edition 1 of 1

EyecityYWMED.jpg

You can find 'EYE Went to the City' on SuperRare.

''With a piece of crypto art, everyone can see it, but only one person can own it.”

pink inkmarks.png

Some of my other pieces on SuperRare



green inkmarks.png

SuperRare makes it easy to create, sell, and collect rare digital art. Our smart contract platform allows artists to release limited-edition digital artwork tracked on the blockchain, making the art rare, verified and collectible.

Source: https://superrare.co/about

6inkmarks.png

pagefooterL.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.


Redbubble shop

Sort:  

An Orwellian moment in art that is nicely done my friend. Thanks for sharing.

One of the tags I used when tokenizing it was #orwell!

When I start falling behind and need to catch up and I come and see you and think, "Now she is killing it with her schedule!" Good on you. It always helps me to focus and think, "Okay you can get one thing done today, look how on top of it @opheliafu is being!"

Great job with your superrares!

Haha, thanks - it is all an illusion though, I'm not that on top of things. I'm having a day off today from creating though as I spent last night and today at the Art & Tech Summit at BOM in Birmingham.

Excellent publication, the digital art presented here is very interesting and the sure way to have it and share it. I am interested in knowing more, there is a lot of talent in the young people of the school where I work and I have seen very significant digital works that they could publish and share with the whole steemit community. Young people belong to this technological world and express their ideas and thoughts through digital art. Thanks for sharing. I vote for you

Thanks @freddmape. Great to hear you have such talented young people.

@opheliafu great art. I'll follow you and may be buy some of your art soon :)

Congratulations @opheliafu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8000 replies. Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84