Red Sky Domino

in #cryptoart5 years ago

dominoredTH.jpg

Tokenized

I recently created a new piece of work for SuperRare, this piece is called Red Sky Domino. The artwork is an animated gif digital collage created using a digital adaptation of my own painting and photograph, and it has been tokenized on the ethereum blockchain.

redDomBRD.jpg

Painting created using water-based paints and ink on paper. The bottom edge was set fire too, creating an uneven edge.

pink inkmarks.png

'Red Sky Domino'

domino700red.gif

You can find Red Sky Dominoon SuperRare.

'When you buy a SuperRare, you get a one of a kind digital artwork issued by the artist, that you hold in your Ethereum wallet'

3inkmarks.png

Some of my other pieces on SuperRare


green inkmarks.png

About SuperRare

What is Rare Digital Art?

Rare digital art, aka crypto art, is limited-edition collectible art cryptographically registered with a token on the blockchain. Blockchain technology allows unique, provably-scarce tokens to be held and securely traded from one collector to another. They represent transparent, audit-able origin and provenance for a piece of digital art.

Source: https://superrare.co/about

green inkmarks.png

6inkmarks.png

book coversml.jpg

Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

Sort:  

@opheliafu hello dear friend, what a beautiful work I really like the animation and its colors, it reminds me of the summer evenings of my province, when the sun goes red
Thank you very much for letting us know this beautiful work
I wish you a beautiful night

Wow, a gorgeous sunset!

It is cool to see the 'real world' work that the digital piece arose from and then tokenized to boot. You are on top of this game. I so need to tokenize more things to the blockchain...I think I need more time in the day.

Wonderful colour and it's amazing how much animated art pieces are really the thing now. I love them. Though I've yet to really create one.

I combined the painting with the shape of a building I photographed when I was in Brooklyn last year. I've digitally collaged paintings with cityscape photographs before, but I've found a new drive to create more of them recently.

Excellent composition, @opheliafu! The day ends and the sky lights up to fall the night, I liked very much in the animation the life that is perceived inside the building when the lights are turned on and off. Beautiful art, greetings.

The red sky always reminds me of the rhyme 'red sky at night, shepherds delight. Red sky in the morning shepherds warning'. I think in this image it is night time, so the weather will be good the next day.

Very beautiful post ,great sir.,.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75