"Tree Of Origins" crypto-artwork

in #cryptoart5 years ago



My newest cryptoart :"Tree Of Origins" is now available on SuperRare !

I had lots of fun making this !!

Making my own art, I've finally grown to understand my sister's penchant for sitting down in front of Netflix with her art supplies. No better feeling than creating something <3

(I've still got two of her excellent photos in my Superrare collection (1, 2), if anyone wants to see.)

I started out with a Weavesilk drawing, that I immediately imported into GIMP to place the logos on:

I then used that neat nudge trick I learned in my last work to try and connect the different parts, give it a more organic feeling than just icons hanging in the air:

After that, it was on to Deep Dream Generator, where I choose this style:

and got this beauty back:

I imported it back into GIMP for some last adjustments.

Mainly scaling the entire thing up, adding back in transparent versions of the smaller cryptocurrencies (given they'd completely dissipated XS) and applied several filters to adjust the appearance.

And with a final Old Photo filter, Voila:




https://superrare.co/artwork/tree-of-origins-2818


All images are released under Creative Commons 4.0 BY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25