ENERGI 1st Birthday party

in #cryptocryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)


D3x7O89WsAAi8E_.jpg:large.jpeg

To celebrate 1 year since the launch ENERGI is having a party

This is not like a normal party where you bring gifts, here you can earn crypto currency

This is a rain party and the crew at energy are celebrating by making it rain crypto. To get on board all you have to do is join the discord server and be online when the party starts. The party has already started and light showers (small amounts of crypto) have been falling throughout the day today.

Here's the official message & invite from ENERGI

Energi (@Energicrypto)
Join our Discord Rain Channel where we will be giving away 1000 $NRG to celebrate our first year this Sunday.

The 24 hour event will kick off this Sunday [April 14th] at 14:42 UTC - exactly 1 year after our genesis block!

https://t.co/ZCiey8Jymi


ENERGI is now a proof of stake coin that can't mined like bitcoin but it runs a qt wallet that anyone can use to stake their coins. One advantage of POS is that it's not vulnerable to 51% attack like POW coins. At the moment these staking returns are the best I've seen anywhere in the crypto space. When I read the whitepaper I was sold, so I bought a small stack to test it all out and I was quite impressed with how it all works. I'm also very impressed with the vision of the founders and they way they've structured their banking system.

If you want an idea of the current returns take at look at their staking calculator. Enter a rudimentary figure into it and get an idea of what sort of return to expect.
https://explorer2.energi.network/

Quoted from the ENERGI website - https://www.energi.world/staking/

Energi’s PoS will distribute 10% of the newly emitted Energi per month to stakehodlers. To determine how much Energi participants can earn when staking, let’s use the following numbers as examples. If a user is staking 5,000 NRG and there is a collected total of 2,000,000 NRG being staked, multiply by 10% of the newly emitted Energi (100,000 NRG) to determine the monthly return:

(5,000 NRG / 2,000,000 NRG) * 100,000 NRG = Monthly Return

That is an astounding 60% yearly return. This is arguably the largest rate of return any cryptocurrency has to offer their stakehodlers.

I recently bought a small stack of ENERGY and started staking just under three days ago and I've just had my first return. My return equated to more than 2% in less than 3 days. Show me a bank that compare to that.

Here's screenshot from my wallet.
Screenshot from 2019-04-13 21-42-26.png

A link to the discord channel
https://discord.gg/wbH2nUa

I posted a heads up for this under the teamaustralia tag and it got a somewhat lukewarm response, so I'm re-posting now with a bit more information to a wider audience. Other than holding a handful of coins I have no affiliation with ENERGI. If I had the money I'd seriously consider buying into a mastenode.

Sort:  

Congratulations @khufu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 comments. Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87