A Night At The Opera, What's In Your Wallet?

Ordinarily, I post my crypto digest on Tuesday and Thursday evenings, but I spent time with my grandson last night so thought I'd post it first thing this morning.

I think you'll agree with me when I say this #crypto digest is short but is packed with hot, sweet lovin'. Or, at least, something to munch on between meals. #Litecoin is up, Coinbase went down, and Bitcoin is split like a headache. Now, let's get to the party.

Crypto News

When the rock group Queen recorded their album "A Night At The Opera," I'm pretty sure they didn't have #Ethereum on their minds. As it turns out, Opera browser users will soon be able to drop Ether into their browser-based wallets. And that's pretty cool. It makes me wanna sing, "Is this the real life? Is this just fantasy? Caught in a landslide, no escape from reality." But I'd likely strain my groin muscle trying to hit the high notes.

Lyric source

Litecoin acquired 9.9 percent stake in a German bank. I don't know what it is about German banks, but they make everyone spike their hair. Just take a trip to Berlin and you'll see what I mean. So Litecoin invested in a bank and spiked its hair. That's one high-priced do at $81.

And Coinbase downloads are at a new low. It seems that Bitcoin may control more than just the heat in the room.

Speaking of Bitcoin, her hash rate has gone way up while the price has gone way down, which means she's as confused as a teenage girl in a room full of boys, or a penguin going through menopause.

Whelp, that's it for the news. Now, how about some analysis?

Crypto Analysis

Since the price of Bitcoin is on the downlide, or climbing the ladder to get to the slide with one foot still on the ground, you'd think that prices at all the exhanges would be fairly similar. Not the case. At WEX, Bitcoin hit $9,000 while it still below $7,000 everywhere else. Is there something funky going on in Singapore?

If you're the kind of peep that stands on the sidelines at sporting events and checks out fashion trends, then you'll love this post. John Stevens is up in the bleachers looking out for crypto trends. If you're tired of hearing about Bitcoin, like bell bottoms in the 1970s, you'll want to move on to the next story.

Earlier this week, Vitalik Buterin (Ethereum's head honcho) made a snarky comment about centralized exchanges. So what's the best medicine for that sort of bold recalcitrance? A CEO of a centralized exchange biting back, of course. Yep, you guessed it, that's just what the Binance chief did. Grrrrrrrrr!

One crypto analyst is wondering whether a decentralized NEO could go up 130% if it was listed on Coinbase. I have a better question. Could NEO get listed on Coinbase?

Finally, we're back to Bitcoin again (I bet you thought that would never happen). Is the mac-daddy of crypto charting a bull market reversal? We can only hope.

And now for my obligatory disclaimer. I accept no bribes, take no prizes, and absolutely refuse to get on my knees to mention any companies in posts like these. That's why I'm the #editor of Blockchain Times where you'll see more fabulous crypto news of the third kind.

#BlockchainTimes #crypto-news #crypto-analysis

Want to know who writes these twisted tales and crypto soap operas? Click the link below:

Learn More About Me Here


Review Me, Please

Feel free to browse some of my latest squanderings with these latest posts of mine.

The backside 5:

Top-Earning Posts (To Date):

You can see more of my musings on my About Me page.


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

">
created and used by veterans
with permission from @guiltyparties



Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 13 SBD worth and should receive 123 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin6264.690$1.09%-5.1%
ETHEthereum438.819$1.32%-6.33%
LTCLitecoin77.344$1.53%-6.63%
NEONEO33.089$4.4%-12.83%
STEEMSteem1.346$6.52%-10.4%

haha "Litecoin invested in a bank and spiked its hair"

Pixabay didn't have a good image of spiked hair or I'd have made that line even better. :-)

Good information.

I have never quite seen crypto intertwined like this. Great analogies my favorite is the Queen song. #steemitbloggers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80