You Can Mess With Me, But Don't Jack My Crypto

Today's news is a little on the slim side. Now, don't get excited, I've eaten all my peas and carrots. I've just started a new exercise regimen and it has me sweating my satoshis off. Yep, now my feet are all bruised.

Enjoy the #crypto-news, ladies and gentlemen. Especially the ladies.

Crypto News

Yesterday, #Bancor got hacked. I've heard conflicting stories about how much crypto was made off with, but suffice it to say, it was more than a buttload, which isn't much. I've got a small butt.


Image from Pixabay

At any rate, I've seen news reports of $12 million, $13.5 million, and even $23 million. Whatever it is, I've still got a small butt (but it's not as small as it used to be).

Speaking of small butts, Augur recently launched allowing anyone to place small butts on anything in the world. Yep, you can put a small butt on a convection oven, a hummingbird feeder, or a hydraulic boom crane if you so wish.

Oops, I read that wrong. Those are bets, ladies and gentlemen. You can place your bets on whatever you wish. For instance, like just how small my butt really is.

#Coinbase heard there were small butts in Portland and decided to open an office there. I really hope they're not disappointed.

While Baby may have back, South Korea has banks. And those banks store $2 million worth of crypto.

You can do that when you have a big, uh, vault.

Speaking of vaulting, #eToro had decided to vault itself right into owning a cyptocurrency exchange. And why not? Everyone else is doing it.

Meanwhile, #Binance dug into its deep pockets to spring for a $1 million donation for Japanese flood victims. Domo Arigato, Mr. Roboto!

Crypto Analysis

Crypto investing insiders are speaking their minds about which crypto is the better invstment. The majority say it's #Ethereum, not Bitcoin. There are actually some pretty good reasons to say that, not the least of which is that Ethereum has a big, BIG butt. Another good reason is because Dapps, and some of them have big butts.

But when it comes to using cryptocurrency as money, Bitcoin wins that contest--at least for now.

The cool thing about Bitcoin is, it really knows how to dance. I mean, it's all over the dance floor, and can it ever break dance. But one analyst is saying it's stalling below a key resistance line at $6,800. Don't worry, there's a pill for that.

Meanwhile, the Chinese central bank is bragging about how it killed Bitcoin. Which is fine by me, because I love a good murder mystery.

Sherlock Holmes
Image from Pixabay

And when it comes to mysteries, who doesn't have a bigger mystery than Bitcoin? And I don't mean that guy Satoshi Nakamoto, who might not have been a guy at all. I'm talking about Bitcoin's biggest flaw. We all know what it is, and Ledger is solving it. Elementary, Sherlock, elementary.

So there's the news for today. I haven't taken any valuables or made any promises to companies mentioned in this post. I'm the #editor of Blockchain Times where you can see more awesome crypto news just like this.

#BlockchainTimes #crypto-analysis


Review Me, Please

While you're here, check out some of these weird and funny stories:

And these not-so-funny poems:

What is weird fiction?

And here's the backside 5 (my latest five posts):


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

">
created and used by veterans
with permission from @guiltyparties



Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BNTBancor2.343$-13.59%-22.43%
BTCBitcoin6406.150$-5.07%-1.93%
ETHEthereum440.981$-7.2%-4.85%
REPAugur31.381$-7.28%-11.14%
STEEMSteem1.333$-7.75%-23.13%

Congratulations @blockurator! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87