Coinbase vs Kraken vs Uphold vs Bittrex vs Gemini

Getting set up on the crypto exchanges that are a fiat gateway can be frustrating. It always feels like you have to do more through the exchanges than you have to do to get a new bank account. It is digital money so scammers can have a field day with it so I get some of the precautions. It just really gets annoying sometimes though. I think it is only going to get worse out on the exchanges. Hopefully in the next 6 months I will essentially have all my buys in and I will never actually have to buy back into the crypto markets with fiat. This becomes more plausible as more stable coin projects are getting introduced.

Pretty soon people will have to provide blood samples and pass a physical to get a crypto currency exchange account in the United States.

Sort:  

Actually, I can just see one solution for that and it is people to start using available DEX massively.
I think openledger and bitshares allows you to buy crypto with FIAT but you have to pass as well some filtering...
It’s a pity DEX have so small volume as well

Yeah the liquidity is pretty low sometimes but I didn't realize you could buy through those with FIAT. I just thought they were crypto to crypto.

They are getting stricter for anti money laundering protection but crooks are able to do that anyways by many ways and means. @brianphobos
I just want to trade freely with exchanges but I just have a limitation like in Bittrex, it is okay as long as I can withdraw. Can't you withdraw from Bittrex?

Yeah I can withdraw crypto from Bittrex after I did a selfie and all that. But then I was going to step up the verification so I can link it directly to my bank account to bring US Dollars in and out but I decided to utilize the other exchanges for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85