Magic Dice Site Is Down - Here's What I Know...

So, if you have been following the progression of the new steem gambling dapp Magic Dice you may know that over the last 12-24 hours the site has been down. I know a few people will be looking for some info on this matter and while I am not in contact with any of the devs or the team behind the dapp, I thought I would at least share what I know.

The first thing you should know is that at the time of writing this post the dev team haven't given any updates either on steem or in the discord. However many users of the dapp have been communicating to each other via discord. The trouble with the site started for me about 20 hours ago when I was simply unable to load the dividend page and I was getting a screen like this:

8967876563352343690897786776-.jpg

As you can see the steem dividends information simply was not showing and I couldn't claim my dividends at all. I next noticed that the site on the main page was saying 'magic dice offline' next to the roll button. Of which many people have been complaining of the same issue.

Now it is important to note a few people have been able to claim their dividends which is good to hear. It seems that for the most part (other than in instances where people are getting the 'offline' message) the bets on the blockchain are continuing to run, however the site itself isn't working as it should, many people in the discord are speculating a server error being the issue here, unfortunately I cannot say whether this is the case until an official update is given from @magicdice.

8967876563352343697770-.jpg

Another issue that is present, as you would expect with the site not working as it should, is the magicdice tokens holdings are not showing up or updating (as can be seen above). Now sometimes when I have accessed the site over the past few hours they have shown up but when I refresh the page or go back to the site they are saying 0 again.

So what can we do?

Well unfortunately the only thing a lot of us can do is wait for the devs to fix any issues that have arisen. There has been some talk of an exit scam from worried members of the community however please do realise that not even 24 hours (to my knowledge) have alapsed since these issues cropped up. I am just happy to wait for now and see what happens, if you want to chat to other members of the magic dice community please feel free to go over to the discord which can be found here: https://discord.gg/h8pR2tc

Don't forget to check in with the @magicdice steem account for any updates they may post in the future.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I am too noticed this moment from the morning. So let's see what will be thuther. And I think it's bad mark to dev.team for lack of feedback. Imo it's not polite.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17