Energi - A Staking Opportunity in the Crypto World

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago


Introduction

I am in the process of changing the way I want to live from the crypto sphere. Sometimes things happen for a reason, to push toward another direction.

Lately, I got a wake-up call on how to make this online business sustainable. I love the crypto sphere and I needed to rethink completely my strategy.

In the beginning, it is hard, but I believe it is the only way to make it a success.

Energi project

I dig outside of my comfort zone and drift slowly away from the Steem blockchain. I am not given up Steem but I am looking for other streams of income.

What is Energi (NRG)?

It is a cryptocurrency that has not made an ICO or premine all the tokens for themselves. The real innovation from this one is a cryptocurrency that offers two ways to make money: with masternode and staking.

What is the real innovation? They followed the path of DASH with a self-governing system.

What do I mean by that? Basically, for every token that is mined, 40% goes to the treasury for growing the platform itself.

The advantage of this to make a cryptocurrency

When you want to grow and implement new features into your ecosystem, you need money to pay people to develop, maintain, and promote it.

When you allocate 40% in a treasury, you have the money to make things happen and to move forward.

An income opportunity

I focus my energy to find crypto assets that have the potential to grow without working for it. It is not an easy task, and I need to dig and learn new projects and concepts.

Energi offers the opportunity to stake their cryptocurrency and get rewarded for that. I have not invested yet on this one but I present you this opportunity while discovered it myself.

Staking Energi tokens

On their website, they have a guide that explains every step of how to stake on a virtual private server. This is the same ways as to have your wallet online 24 hours a day and receive the staking reward in your wallet.

You can look at the procedure yourself for more information.

Buying Energi tokens

At the time of writing this post, the tokens are on the top 50 on the CoinMarketCap. To reach that point, some people and the free market seem to have found something valuable behind them.

They do not trade the tokens on many trading exchanges, and the most active one seems on Kucoin.

To stake, you need to buy tokens on the free market. Then, set a virtual private server that you can buy for less than $5 a month.

NRG staking stats

They call the native token of Energi "NRG" and the best part is that you can track the staking performance and return.

You can even calculate the staking reward in real-time by the day, month, or annually. Go check this website and see if is an opportunity you might consider.

Conclusion

I have not invested in this token yet but increase my knowledge about it while sharing it with you. They are so many opportunities and great potential to generate an income in this exciting market.

It is something I will evaluate in the next couple of weeks and track this project. 

Always do your own research before taking any risk. Never invest blindly and always put your money where it makes sense to you.

Chesatochi.com - For the love of crypto

Disclaimer: Never invest more than what you can afford to lose. This post is my personal opinion, do your own research before making any investment decisions. If you make any trades after reading this post, it is completely in your responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept that.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://chesatochi.com/energi-a-staking-opportunity-in-the-crypto-world/
Sort:  

Hi @chesatochi

I've never heard about this project before and I wouldn't probably pay much attention to it, if it wouldn't be your publication buddy. Plus word "Staking Opportunity" was a great clickbait :)

Thanks for sharing and I can only hope that your new direction will allow you to monetize your work.

Basically, for every token that is mined, 40% goes to the treasury for growing the platform itself.

That's very wise to have constant flow of tokens supporting project expenses. However doesn't it create extra selling pressure? Sometimes I wonder why so many ICOs raise funds to cover operational costs and then they are still selling their own tokens, putting pressure on price of that token. Isn't the easiest way of scaring off investors?

Just wondering. Great read buddy. Upvote on the way.

Yours,
Piotr

Hi @chesatochi

Is there any chance I could DM you? Do you use telegram? or discord? I've some questions I wanted to ask you (outside blockchain).

Yours
Piotr

You can find me under Chesatochi on Discord.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much and hope this new direction will bring me where I want to go.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @chesatochi!

You just got a 3.87% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @chesatochi! I have been waiting to partake on its earn drop, unfortunately I am part of Round 4 "Rest of the world" which basically is the left overs 😂 However this project looks promising and I have been monitoring its exciting price movements. Better keep an eye on this one.

I would like to add some unique key features that Energi had not to mention all the good efforts that they're doing for the couple of months now. https://twitter.com/Energicrypto/status/1179803326977904640

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75