Nexo - The Status of My First Investment

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago


Introduction

Last week, I talk about the website Nexo where you can make interests when you deposit your stablecoins over there. It is not the place where you will make the most profit in the crypto sphere but can be a predictable income.

I needed to start somewhere and it is always good to make the move.

The $11 test case

I deposited $11 into Nexo as a test case to see if it work. It is important for me to always test the programs I talk about.

Making a passive income should not be something that needs to have a university science diploma to understand.

So far, I made a total $0.01 interest on five tiny transactions that were spread on five days. You can track them under the option transactions.

I start slowly

I believe you need to start somewhere if you want to build a steady cash flow. In my case, I adopted Nexo and plan to increase my stack slowly but surely.

It is not worth your time to rush and try every program that exists out there. 

Sometimes it is better to use two to three reliable programs that generate money each day. Instead, of having 10 that you have a hard time collecting or following the progress.

It is just the beginning

My focus is only on passive income and assets that can generate income without effort. At the moment I am reading books about the subject on Kindle on my smartphone.

Just in the crypto sphere, you have so many opportunities and Nexo is just one of them. I am pretty excited to receive interest on a stablecoin that don’t have volatility.

The crypto market is very volatile and you need to have an iron stomach to handle this continual stress. 

You can relax with Nexo

Stablecoins is a niche that was invented to preserve your liquidity and protect your wealth.

When you face the crypto bear market and everything is on the red, it can be stressful for anyone who has invested a lot of money. Having a portion in stablecoins and to receive interest while you stack your coins is cool.

You can generate a small passive income and you know that you can withdraw later for an opportunity.

Where am I going?

I am in a complete transformation for my online business and trying to find passive income is one of them. I will focus on the passive income in the crypto niche because my time is limited and I need to find reliable sources of income.

Then I plan to find other streams of income and soon to live full time from this online venture.

It is not an easy task but it is a cool job to produce crypto contents online.

Conclusion

You can think that $0.01 is not a big sum of interest. However, I plan to increase my stack when I will have more money to invest in this platform.

One important factor that you need to understand, it is your actions that will determine your success with crypto passive income.

In the meantime, you can check the article I wrote about Nexo:

Chesatochi.com - For the love of crypto

Disclaimer: Never invest more than what you can afford to lose. This post is my personal opinion, do your own research before making any investment decisions. If you make any trades after reading this post, it is completely in your responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept that.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://chesatochi.com/nexo-the-status-of-my-first-investment/
Sort:  

I've been using NEXO for months, but I'm thinking of diversifying into Celsius, they have a different concept then NEXO, they share 80% of their revenue with their depositors, so the interest rates will go up with time, and the CEO is much more communicative than the NEXO team... I had 0 communication from them for months, they literally disappeared from the map, while on Celsius I saw the CEO on the unnoficial telegram the first day. (unoficial because he wanted to let the comunity talk as much as they wanted, decentralizing the whole thing, he wants to let the product speak for itself)

Celsius is very honest and transparent, they always share how many assets they have and how many loans, etc... and their CEO is the guy who created VOIP... freaking VOIP who bankrupted businesses that were exploring people, he created a couple of multi-million/billion dollar companies after, and now he says he wants to go against banks with what he calls MOIP(money over internet protocol AKA crypto) and turn the way banks share their profits inside out.

The guy is awesome, he literally said on stage "This is War people, crypto is a War against the centralized cartel banking system"

The NEXO team makes me doubt too much if what they are doing is honest, how many assets they have (they never released anything), I would rather diversify into Celsius, even though they don't force the profits to go to their CEL token like NEXO does, they do put the mechanisms in place so that people choose to earn their interest in Celsius instead of other cryptos.

DYOR ofc

I should prob do a whole post about CEL... and another about NEXO too

Thank you so much for this awesome comment and thank you to point out toward the Celcius project.

I know you are always on the look out for genuine passive income and its great to see you are trying this out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly, and Steem is limited at the moment for living from that platform.

Thanks for the share! Had never heard of nexo until reading this. Wish I had sooner! Cheers to passive income 🙌🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

The passive income is hot and sexy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85