The Staking and Dividend crypto Diary: Day 15-45 - 9 Dollar of income, ICO´s & Pundi X added.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

The Staking and Dividend crypto Diary: Day 15-45

Capture13.PNG

I recently started a staking experiment to see which assets will grow the best, I started staking NEO,KCS,COSS,$ONION, and lined up ADA for the release but thats still not live. Read about it in Part 1; day 0-14

Part 1 day 0-14


Part 2: day 15-45

I ve since kept staking all of the assets but COSS, which yielded to little, so i sent those funds over to an ICO or two.
I ve also added or tried staking SmartCash, Stratis, Pundi X(NPXS). The ICO´s that i´ve added for passive income is LocalCoinSwap, Money Tokens and Cryptal Dash, two new exchanges and a lending platform where you can get cash for securing your cryptos, perfect if you don't want to sell them but need some cash fast, for a company or mining gear perhaps.

Since DeepOnion and NEO is very profitable to stake I've increased my positions on both accounts and also lowered my total of KuCoins shares, since i realized my investment of almost 1000 dollars was a bit big for this experiment which now has an upper limit of 300$ per token / coin.

I´ve added 100 STEEM to delegate, which generates passive income as well, Do you know a nice project that needs small delegations? Leave a comment on that, the project has to pay me thou, since it is the point of this experiment :)

COSS exchange

My 550 tokens over at coss exchange where valued only at 100 dollar, but that gave about 0.07$ a week so I figured that even a larger investment here would be pointless with today's volume. COSS tokens are now sold and according to me, not worth staking atm.

KuCoin Shares

KuCoin Exchange

The volume of KuCoin exchange sits around 30 millions and I´ve held 200+ tokens this period which yielded 0.06 dollar a day or 1 dollar each 16 or so days, on 600-1000 dollars invested which is a bit slow, but sure works, and more volume sure will come( I hope )
Capture1.PNG

Out of those 200 shares only 50 remains in these project, I might think about raising it to the maximum of 300 dollars or which equals around 100 shares, but the volume in the coming period will settle that.

NEO & DeepOnion

I´ve send over some more $ONION compared to the 50 of last week, now we are at 104 and I plan to increase it to 250 after next stake arrives, since that would be the best block size to stake! I must say this wallet is the best I´ve tried and as privacy goes, nothing can topple DeepOnion!

Capture2.PNG

NEO was increased from 2.46 tokens/coins to almost 4 which now generates 1 dollar or 0.05 GAS a month, decent!

Capture4.PNG

Both KCS and NEO can be staked directly att KuCoin exchange if you trust an exchange with your assets :) This is my updated positions on KuCoin Exchange

Capture3.PNG

New Assets this month

Stratis

Now i could have read up better prior to starting this stake, since they just pay out 1% a year flat, useless for this experiment! Anyway i started staking 20 stratis, realized it was not for small stakers and moved it to other assets, DeepOnion and NEO.

Capture11.PNG

The stratis tokens just landed prior to getting send away again :) but they sure have a good block chain and wallet, very good if you think 1% does the trick!

SmartCash

I have nothing to say about this, really, more than what a pain to sync the wallet and get the staking going, I gave up prior to even sending my 2000 SmartCash to the dam wallet! I ll wait for some technical improvements from the team thanks! The wallet also loads the system more then 3 other wallets combined, so they sure have work to do over there!
In other words, not my first choice!

Pundi X

A new coin on the market, valued at the sweet price of 0.007$ which gives you 7% each month for simply holding the coins, I bought 10,000 of course and can testify that the 7% is payed out! I received 300 or so to my MetaMask where i hold 4100 prior to the payment and about 400 to my My ether wallet, where the other 6000 sits, I split them to be sure to get at least 1 payout but both worked fine, so I ll move them prior to episode 3, overview is king :)

Capture5.PNG

Pundi X is making payment terminals for brick and mortar retailers, which could have a nice impact would they succeed and a 70 dollar investment is not that much of a risk to take on such a nice project :)

Local Coin Swap

Local Coin Swap

The other token you can see in my MetaMask wallet LCS, is of course from the ICO of Local Coin Swap which is a P2P crypto exchange, what will share its revenues via the LCS tokens. They owe me another 15 in bonus so i`ll start out with 308 of them, which costed just 1 LTC during the ICO. It will be fun to see how much this will generate in passive income!

Money Tokens

https://moneytoken.com/

The next ICO i´ve added, will lend money with crypto as security so you don't have to sell you sweet assets and miss market moves when i need of funds!
They are really cheap and i got 20,000+ for almost nothing, 0.15 ETH, I also saw that god old Roger Ver was in on this project, advising away.
Capture6.PNG

I think i will be able to lend these tokens out with some interest, we'll see how much i can earn passively when they go live, just like with Local Coin Swap. Exciting times indeed! Money Token raised almost 40 million, so I have big expectations on the team to deliver a usable platform in no time.

Cryptal Dash

Cryptal Dash
The smallest investment but a very promising one, raised 9 million so far and have 9 days left of ICO time, If you want to join!
Capture7.PNG

I bought a whopping 2,000 tokens out of 500,000,000 sold atm which is very little, 50 Dollar worth, which I am about to double inside 9 days!
They are building a platform which allows trading over many different exchanges, like Binance, bitfinex and bittrex which I use anyway, so I am looking forward to trade the price differences!
Capture9.PNG

Capture10.PNG



30 day gains

Pundi X - 700 tokens - 5 Dollar, very good :))

KCS - 1.8 Dollar in different cryptos traded @Kucoin Exchange

NEO - 0.033 GAS = 0.8 Dollar

DeepOnion- 0.8 $ONION or 1 dollar - pretty good 1%+ :)

COSS 3 x 0.07 dollar = 0.2 Dollar, Now Sold due to low gains

Total - 9 Dollar in 30 days hrm hrm not much to live on but we will get there fore sure, remember it all compounds :)


ADA - not started

SmartCash - Canceled

LocalCoinSwap, MoneyToken, CryptalDash are all in ICO mode, we'll see next episode if it pays out to HODL these assets!

I think we will start to generate more cash in next episode and when ADA goes live along with the ICO´s and STEEM delegation.


Assets I plan to stake

Syndicate

They have a higher % of payout, but not hyperinflation high like many others do, and the wallet works / syncs just fine, I am about to buy a set of coins from bittrex asap, stay tuned for results.

Do you have any suggestions on crypto based passive income? Leave a comment and I will investigate it!




If you like the post and do not have a KuCoin or Binance account feel free to use my referral links, much appreciated!

https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=1NMcy

https://www.binance.com/?ref=16115667

Cover image.png

Disclaimer: This post is for informative and educational purposes only not intended as financial advice. Always remember to do you own research. I would never invest in something that I do not understand the purpose off!

Sort:  

@smartbot tip 1

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 6500 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you send SBD to resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

Σ$$$ Tipped @clausewitz Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.069 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.07 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You are missing out on SmartCash buddy.
Great opportunity 😊

Hehe yeah prehaps, but the wallet is just slow and loading my old comp so much, I ll try again when the next version lands, or two more maby :)

Set Up a Smart Node. No computer power required 👊

I tried, does´t that require the desktop wallet? I was even about to buy 10k for running a master node but my staking comp is old and just don´t like the wallet, not even syncing faster then new blocks are made haha so the wallet v 1.1.1 is not optimal to run for me, I could upgrade the comp slightly thou :)

There's the newly released smartcash electrum wallet. Works better and faster for desktop wallets. Might just be the solution u need

Cool thanks for letting me know!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Clausewitz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Humble apologies for the multiple comments

Humble apologies for the multiple comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10