The Steemit Train is Leaving the Platform... but Don't Worry I am Still Very Much on Board!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

DEXATI20181011162235.png

As you know I have been blogging on Steemit for the past few months and, having had remarkable success, I have decided to take the first step to professional blogging and start my very own website.

A few months ago I was introduced to the Steemit platform by a friend.

At the time, I knew nothing about cryptocurrency, decentralization or even what a blockchain was.

All I knew was that you were going to get rewarded for creating and posting interesting and original content.

DEXATI20180825155219.png

Of course I was initially attracted to the idea of being paid for my posts.

I have been travelling around the world for years, having such an amazing life, jet-setting the globe, experiencing exciting new places and different cultures so I thought: "this is too good to be true..!" I can write about all my adventures, share them and get paid for it?

Yes, unbelievably it was absolutely true. But my journey with @Steemit, @Dtube and @Dlive has been an incredible evolution but I actually realised that I love writing and being creative in presenting my experiences. I love sharing my adventures and connecting with like-minded new people!
I also discovered talents I never knew I had and that I look like a rockstar on video... 😜

bitcoin-3024280_1920.jpg

I understood so much more about myself and what I love to do. Underneath this beautiful travelling rocknrolla, fashion-addict, foodie lies a total nerd, who has a thirst for knowledge and a desire to understand and master new topics.

I fell in love with the world of cryptocurrency, Bitcoin and of course Steem. I wanted to, in fact, I had to, know everything about the crypto world!

Cryptocurrencies have taken the world by storm. It's crazy to think that the first digital currency, Bitcoin, was created just ten years ago and now there are over 1500 of them!

Sometimes it seems like they've been here forever. And yet the world of crypto is somewhat mysterious and difficult to understand at first.

sillouette-702178_1920.jpg

So it wasn't long before I started looking around for some online courses on cryptocurrency and the blockchain and looking at wallets, trading applications and other ways to invest in digital currency, since I now had accumulated some.

After enrolling on a few different courses and doing lots of in depth research, it was information overload.. Many of the courses were expensive and they were over complicated and badly laid out and I ended up more confused than when I started.

bitcoin-2665932_1920.jpg

So I decided to put all my new acquired knowledge together and build my very own website!

So check it out!

It is still a work in progress but my goal is to make it a place where you can find all the answers to the mysterious yet fascinating world of cryptocurrency, all the new and interesting crypto trends and new ways to make money with crypto.

Of course, it will be a refreshing, interactive and engaging learning experience both for me and my followers!

I could have done a website that focused just on cryptocurrency and blockchain, but I decided to mix it up with my fashion, lifestyle, adventure, travel and food because I need you all to understand that cryptocurrency is the future!

cryptocurrency-3409658_1920 (1).jpg

My vision, and soon to become reality, is that we will live in a cashless society. In the future I will be paying for all my clothes and fashion accessories, food and restaurant bills, airline tickets and hotels, and all the other funky stuff that goes with my Rocknrolla lifestyle, with cryptocurrency.

Hopefully I will be financing it totally from trading on the cryptocurrency platforms. I wanted to show that you don't have to be a techy nerd to understand how it all works.

DEXATI20180928001527.png

Anybody can get on the crypto train!

All you have to do is subscribe to my blog and continue to follow me on Steemit, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram... whichever platform appeals to you the most!

Thanks for your on going support, I will keep posting on Steemit of course and continue to spread the Steem to draw more and more people to the platform

So watch this space!

https://coconut-chanel.com
https://m.facebook.com/coco.nut.chanel.me

Sort:  

I'vd ony taken a quick look, but at first glance, you did a good job with the site. Wishing you loads of success.

You did make a litle mistake linking to it. If I click the link in your post above, I'm sent to https://url/. You might want to edit that :0)

Thank you so much 😀😀😀 you are a superstar 👍 will fix it right now

Omg i never thought there is a gem hidden behind all those travel blogs. And in fact you are a good writer...look at the way you put up your entire crypto journey so far...would be looking forward to gain some knowledge through your website...sharing is caring

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the compliment! 😊😊 I really appreciate your support. I am still going to write about travel of course... Still working on my website... It's more complicated than I expected 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice my friend & thanks for visit on my blog

Posted using Partiko Android

Weldone @coconut-chanel. I am really inspired of your achievements and I am surprised that you've just learnt in 8 months while I am Attached with Cryptocurrency since one year but Didn't understand as much you know about Crypto.

And best of luck for your website. Designing is very beautiful. Hope you will run your website same like your Steemit account.

Thank you so much for your support 🙏 keep following... More to come 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @coconut-chanel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.128 which ranks you at #22029 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 120 places in the last three days (old rank 21909).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 324 contributions, your post is ranked at #276.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much @steem-ua for your support 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Nice to know that you have made your own website. Going to check it later.. :)

Congratulations @coconut-chanel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @coconut-chanel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @coconut-chanel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70