FREE NYC COINS - A Mini Rainstorm Tomorrow!!! - Don’t Miss It!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Getting in on the NYC Coin Storms and Rains

9E5D9B05-4AAC-43EF-8C89-AAC2C58C0D0E.jpeg

There is a Mini Rain Storm coming and it’s not from the weather. It is from the FREE NYC Coins that are constantly being showered on the NewYork Coin Community Members in Discord! Don’t miss out on these storms tomorrow...you can learn more about them and how to join in the rain below.

This is my first crypto post ever. Why is that? Well it’s because I have spent the last few months learning more about it with my husband. We have been investing in crypto for a little over two years now but he has mainly been the one keeping up with it and making the investments. He would show me and talk to me about what he was doing but it went way over my head most of the time. The only crypto I have really been interested in has been Steem since I love and am active on the Steemit blockchain so much.

I owe a lot of my recent boost in interest of crypto to @steemitmamas (which I will be doing another post on later). This is a wonderful group of moms who have gotten together to support and love on one another as we do this parenting life. For our Discord server, @metzli came up with the idea of a crypto-talk-only section and it has taken off well. When I first heard she wanted to do it I “knew” I would never chat on that channel because at the time it wasn’t my main interest. I am so glad I hopped in some of the convos because I have learned so much from those mamas...@khimgoh, @happycrazycon, @alimammastory, @mumma-monza and of course @metzli as well as others.

704A8DDD-4C71-4285-92C9-783619C54510.png

More About the NYC Coin

40DEFABB-586F-4C31-9BE8-33CE9E1D8DE7.jpeg

So far from what I have seen and read about the NYC coin I definitely like. It is a coin that has been revived (it was started back in 2014) by several miners and NewYorkCoin community members after it died and lost it’s value. The community is steadily growing and more people are getting interested in the investment of this coin.

As of now when writing this post this is what it is currently worth in USD...

69244318-35DE-44B9-952E-65BCB6BB956E.jpeg

This is a Great time to invest in this coins while the price is so cheap. In a few years from now you could be reaping some nice rewards from doing so. 😁

NewYorkCoin is 20X faster than Bitcoin and 5X faster than litecoin, retailers can now accept NewYorkCoin. Also most transactions are FREE in the NewYorkCoin network! NewYorkCoin is anonymous. (info taken directly from nycoin site)

The potential of this coin looks pretty nice. You can read more about it here on the NewYork Coin Community Website.

Below is a video of the Blockchain World Conference where the NewYorkCoin Community Team talks about the coin.

14944B8F-3E4D-4A4E-B081-C99A3801DA32.png

Discord Community Rains

A big shout-out to @mumma-monza that shared a link with the #steemitmamas to join the NYC Coin Discord group. While chatting away and learning more about the coin you get rained on with FREE NYC coins just for being apart of the Discord group and for being online. Your status must show online (green circle by your name) in order to receive the rains. I was fortunate enough to join right before the rainstorms that occurred on July 5th where everyone online in the group was getting hit hard and for hours with free coins! It was a pretty awesome experience!!

Now you have the opportunity to join and be apart of the mini rainstorm that’s coming tomorrow at halftime during the World Cup Finale 2018!!!

How to Join?

Click on this Discord link below to join and become apart of this awesome community’s FREE rains!

https://discord.gg/dTKfy5e

I recently learned how to rain on others and it was a great feeling! Yes you too can give just as you are receiving. I’ve decided to help support not only the coin members but also the development teams in their efforts to help bring this coin back to life. There is so much love going around in this community. I believe it will benefit everyone in the end by helping to support these efforts.

0B26AACB-6C45-403E-991C-3AB102EEF468.png

Wallets

When you join the NYC Coin Discord server and start getting coins, they are stored in a temporary Discord wallet. You can transfer these funds to a coinomi wallet later. There are bot commands that show you how to check your balance, transactions, address, and how to withdrawal etc.

Here is the link to the Coinomi Wallet website to learn more about it. You can download the wallet from the Google Play Store.

7562043A-EBD4-4FC6-A3EA-445FE0768AAA.png

Thank you for reading my first crypto post. I know I have so much more to learn and understand about digital currency but I want to share with you what I am learning along the way. I hope this post has motivated your interest and maybe you will go and check out this coin and join the rains!!! 😃🌧☔️

9857245E-4AD9-4B29-8B75-7E60098C91BD.png

F3027244-0B1D-408D-AED1-657B15E67E0D.png

2AD2DF16-A855-4E8F-849F-AC4E1C759CAD.png

8BAAE613-5DAE-4D06-81BC-1D4D042CF6DA.gif

3ABFB6B9-C625-4DD3-848A-6A5E788BB3AA.png

D74216FC-504A-4DF5-BD00-E0E05EBEB717.png

B397566E-2439-4214-90B9-79E28BA30D25.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

36C3CA27-C416-4EF9-A971-1E7949BE1909.png

Logo/Banner created by @rigaronib!

Sort:  

I joined the NYC discord channel. Fun to check these out... at least one of these coins has to do something, right? @ironshield

Awesome @ironshield! I saw this morning that you joined!! 😃 Yes it is a lot of fun! Haaa right at least one of them!

That’s right! Keep at it and we will find our moon-coin!

Sweet! Ive been so confused by the "world cup" stuff.. That i really just havent looked into them.

What time will the rain be?

Thanks for stopping by! Oh I’m still confused a lot but I’m reading and learning as I go.

I believe the cup starts shortly like under an hour...so during half time will be the mini storm.

Im not into sports, so... Haha

yay on your first crypto post! woo hoo and well done. i love the tip on the NYC coin and thanks for the info! very well developed and articulated!

hugs,
eagle

Thank you @eaglespirit! It was my pleasure! I’m having fun diving into this! 😃

Thanks for your support and for reading~ ❤️

@crosheille you are so welcome and loved your write up, its not easy especially the first time and i haven't attempted anything yet myself. blessings, eagle

😘 you’re so sweet and supportive!

Awesome Article Heading. So Creative one.

Thank you! 😉

I am still learning too, and this looks interesting. I will get on board too! Thanks a bunch for sharing!

Hey @mrscwin!! Awesome I see you joined!! We’ll continue to learn together. We usually chat in the off-topic sections and in the bot channel is where all the rains happen!! 😃

Same here, never cared for crypto until SteemitMamas. @mumma-monza and @khimgoh and the Mamas on board has definitely got me reading up and actually clicking on posts about crypto including this.
Thank you @corsheille... this helps plenty 😊

Haaa me too! I’ve been clicking on posts I never would have had I not joined the mamas!! 😄

I’m glad I could help! Thanks so much~ 😊

Congratulations @crosheille! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for mentioning me and #steemitmamas. So happy you are jumping in to chat on the crypto-channel. Why should your husband have all the fun?

IT's been a while since I am telling myself that I need to learn more about the crypto world. I have seen the channel on steemitmamas but to be honest I never headed there. Thanks for such an informative post!

Sure it’s my pleasure! I hope you give it a whirl!! It’s a lot of fun!! 😃

Awesome mama. I'm like you. Before this my husband too shared and he keeps tracks on where our investments go. Recently because of our fellow mamas, I'm more willing to hop on though I can't fully understand it yet now. NYC has been one of the coins I really try it out with a bit more hands on and the community there is also too fun!!! Thanks @crosheille for writing your first ever cryptocurrency post!! :) You did so well

You’re not alone @happycrazycon! I don’t understand it all either but the more hands on we are the easier it will get. I understand a lot more than I did a month ago so that’s a start lol! 😄

Thanks so much for your support ~ 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85