Daily Market and Steem Update + Thoughts and Predictions + Tips for Trading and Hodling Crypto! (13)

Hey guys! I realise that I've missed a few of these "daily" updates, and for that I'm sorry! Hopefully I'll be a bit more regular but no promises as exams are coming up soon!! Also, the "My Tips!" section largely the same each week. Whenever I change a tip or add a new tip in, I'll make sure to indicate it!

The overall market

Markets has taken a nice turn today with mostly green across the board! I still stand by my prediction that we'll be reaching $450+ billion market cap soon! In fact, I reckon we can reach that before the end of the month!

Steem Price


There's a lot that's in the works for Steem and a lot to suggest that we are quite bullish still. Due to this, I've actually been adding more of my portfolio into Steem! Hopefully we'll be hitting $10 dollars soon. In fact, I believe that we can hit $10 by the end of June provided that the SMTs work well and gets the attention that they deserve!

My Prediction

We're having a few days of ups and downs, thus mostly sideways trading. This is nice for swing/day traders but sadly I've been too busy lately to actually do that as I've had a lot of assignments to do. However, I reckon we'll be seeing ATHs soon with June and July generally being quite bullish for crypto.

There's a lot that's in the works for Steem and a lot to suggest that we are quite bullish still. Due to this, I've actually been adding more of my portfolio into Steem! Hopefully we'll be hitting $10 dollars soon. In fact, I believe that we can hit $10 by the end of June provided that the SMTs work well and gets the attention that they deserve!
Note: I am not a financial adviser nor trained in economics

My Tips!

DON'T FORGET TO TAKE PROFITS! Especially now in a bull market!

This was my mistake. I felt on top of the world when my portfolio went x100 in less than 6 months but I only withdrew about 3 times my initial investment... before things started going to shit. Since then I've withdrawn around 10 times my initial investment altogether, which is not bad but could of been a lot better if I wasn't so greedy.
I recommend taking out your capital asap and withdrawing a bit every time you hit a personal goal, for example withdraw 1-2% of total every time you go up 50% from last target or something, set objective targets or else you're never gonna take profits and you'll get burnt like I did...

Don't give in to FOMO or panic + little story

Even at the worst of times, think rationally. For example, my previous largest holdings COSS took a massive hit, dropping around 40% within hours. I sold and soon regretted it, but didn't buy back in due to FOMO, I waited. Not before long, I bought back in at a profit (in terms of COSS), and bought more and more and eventually had around 35% more COSS than I started, then COSS went back up and I sold all of my COSS again. However, even after I sold it kept going back up but I didn't buy back in to FOMO,I waited and today if I buy back in I'd have around 25% more COSS than I had before. I sold near the bottom, bought again at the bottom and then sold again way before the peak. Although my profit wasn't maximal, it was around 15% of my capital and I was very happy with that in a day!

Thanks for reading!

##What do you think about my predictions and tips? If you have any thoughts, feel free to comment below!

What to be in the draw to win FREE STEEM EVERY WEEK? Click here for more information!

Want to sell your vote for about 30% ROI per year PLUS the freedom to stop selling at anytime without waiting 1 week to get your delegation back? Sign up to Minnowbooster here!

OR read more about it here

Sort:  

This looks very strange!
Since earlier today I saw a post where everything was in green.

Thanks brother. A question we sell the SBD or do we keep it?

I understand that the ideal is to use and save ... because sincerely investment has been our time dedicated to the platform and we have witnessed how the steem has gone up. I still think that for Christmas, each coin would be submitted for at least $ 20 each ... yupiiiiiii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09