Crypto Passive Income With Electroneum, The Mobile Mining Simulator

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I have been using the Electroneum mobile miner app from the begging. The android app launched in March 2018, and since then have passed three months. What is the experience, how much did I earn?

Cover photo2.png

As the title it self implies, for those who haven’t heard of it, it is a mobile miner. But not in a real sense of it. It is simulating mining and calculating how much would you earn if it was mining. In this way your battery is not getting drained in an hour and your mobile is not getting hot.

I have been trying some other mobile miners, who do mine for real, and believe me it is not worth it. The phone is hot, battery gone really quick and the earning are close to zero. So, for now as much I know of, this is the only app that can be used for mobile mining.

You just go the app store, search for electroneum, download it and after that make some setup. The setup is a bit tedious, as you confirm everything, confirm your mail, your mobile number, and off course being human 😊. You end up going back and forward to your mail and the app couple of times, but when finished, just click the start mining and that is. You will need to keep the app running all the time, but like I said it is not draining the battery, for me the usage of the battery is around 5% on daily level, and the data usage is also insignificant. In time you will stop noticing it that it’s running in the background.

Coins are transferred from the miner to wallet after pending balance reach 10 ETN. On a lot of occasions there was issues with the transferring of the mined coins, and the transfer was not happening for me sometimes even reaching more than 50 coins pending balance. But in the end, they transferred them, so a little patience is needed.

How much will I earn?

Well this depend on the price of the coin basically, but I have been mining around 150 coins per month. With the price of the coin at the moment, on average about 0,02 $, this is around 3$ per month. And in the telegram group that is been said by the admins as well. That the target for now is to give people around this amount. Now have in mind that ATH of ETN was around 0.2 $, that 3$ becomes 30$. Of course maybe it can go the opposite way. But I have strong believe in mobile technology, and having in mind that this is the only serious mobile crypto for now, if everything is done nice, and the team do a good job I think it have serious potential for growth and mass adoption.

When I started the number of mobile miners was 10k, than quickly went to 50k, and now is around 160k and growing. I can easily see the number of mobile miners exceeding 1 million in a year, at least. With this much of people behind it, it will be easy to sigh deals with companies for payment option.

The hash rate of mining depends of the phone, and the more advanced phones have bigger hash, and mine faster, but not as much. I found out that with my new Samsung A8 (2018), I have hash rate 50, and with more than a four years old Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime, I have hash rate 30. So for now it gives a chance for the older models of phones as well.

And yes, it has referral program. So if you find this informative and want to thank me, you can enter my referral code 5AAA93.
The referrals menu is in the miner tab, in earn free coins.
Occasionally I will be presenting different ways for crypto passive income that I use, or I find out recently.

All the best, thanks for reading.

@dalz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71