TOP 5 PoS Coins with Passive Income

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

depositphotos_90254634-stock-photo-man-hand-with-gold-coins.jpg

As I mentioned in https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@denizcanguler/what-is-proof-of-stake, PoS projects are one of the best for hodling.

In this post, I will try to show you 5 projects with their passive income. Lets assume that I got 1000 USD for hodling.

1-Ontology (ONT)

When you have ONT in your wallet (I think in exchange, it also works but I do not recommend it), you will get ONG passively .

Current Price of ONT: 1,78 USD
Current Price of ONG: 0,88 USD


*www.ontcalc.com

If you invest 557 ONT (1000 USD approximately) , you will passively get 87.9 ONG per year. 7.76 % ROI looks pretty good to me. Also remeber that ONT has an huge potential in the long run.

2- NEO (NEO)

When you have NEO in your wallet (I think in exchange, it also works but I do not recommend it), you will get GAS passively .

Current Price of NEO: 15,99 USD
Current Price of GAS: 5,06 USD


*https://neotogas.com/

If you invest 63 NEO (1000 USD approximately) , you will passively get 6.0467 GAS per year. 3.05 % ROI may not seem impressive but NEO/GAS has an huge potential in the long run.

3- QTUM (QTUM)

Unlike ONT and NEO, you will get QTUM passively when you hold QTUM.

Current Price of QTUM: 3,49 USD


*https://qtumexplorer.io/qtum-staking-calculator

If you invest 285 QTUM (1000 USD approximately) , you will passively get 19 QTUM per year. 6.69 % ROI seems good to me.

4- KuCoin Shares (KCS)

You will passively gain KuCoin Shares (KCS) when you hold it.

Current Price of KCS: 1,03 USD


*https://masternodeguides.com/kucoin-bonus-calculator-kcs-kucoinshares-calculator-kucoinshares-com/

If you invest 978 KCS, you will passively get 66.5 KCS per year. 6.8 % ROI seems good to me.

5- VeChain (VET)

While holding VET, you will passively get VTHO.

Current Price of VET: 0,116 USD
Current Price of VTHO: 0,0012 USD


*https://thorcalculator.com/

If you invest 86,100 VET (1000 USD approximately) , you will passively get 13,199 VTHO per year. 1.6 % ROI seems low but, VeChain has a lot of potential in the long run.

Sort:  

Thank you for this informative article. My favorite one is ONT too.

Good evening, tell me which of these projects is more perspective

My Favorite is : NEO but I dont have it :) I will buy some NEO lol :)

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75