Binance, hacked and the struggles

It was 6am in the morning, Wednesday May 10th, I had just finished some overnight work and was heading to bed when I remembered I needed to withdraw money from binance to buy a few things for the day.
InShot_20190508_060250511.jpg
To my surprise, I found out I could not withdrawal any token at all.

Fearing the worst, I thought my binance account had been compromised, only to see my funds intact.....I was relieved.

But nothing could prepare me for the horror that awaited on the news channels.

It turned out binance had been hacked and $40m stolen from the worlds most secure exchange.

This sent shivers down my spine of cause, of the top exchange could be hacked, then technically, nothing else was safe.

My hunt tokens on daybit could he next or the Steem on huobi could be next.

Hacked

If many of y'all don't know by now, binance was hacked a day ago and since then withdrawals have been disable for at least the next 1 week.

While this may not seem much, remember that binance has the highest volume of btc being traded and that amounts to a lot of Bitcoin suddenly being unable to leave or enter the exchange.

Almost everyone I know is affected in some way. I had a lot of funds in binance and since the hack, I have not been able to do much, with a lot of money trapped there, its only a matter of time before my spare cash runs out and I'm left stranded.

Thankfully, Steem is there to save the day.

On other ends, a lot of other people are also complaining, from OTC traders, to altcoin traders, no one is left out.

Sort:  

Hackers and the way they try to swing people hard earned money in a jiffy. If Bianca could be hack then where else is more save to keep fund. Most time i doubt if keeping fund on exchange wallet is really sure

Posted using Partiko Android

This event sent shivers into people's spine (7000 BTC). All the same business still continue.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17