SBD to the moon

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit,

I check coinmarketcap after i wake up as usual, and the top gainers of the day is SBD

SBD price.jpg

So i tried to sell some of my SBD through blocktrades, and the rate was quite low, and after i checked it is only priced highly in HITBTC exchange

sbd market.jpg

So i went to HITBTC trying to sell my SBD, and i couldn't deposit saying it is under maintenance

maintenance.jpg

Maybe when the price is back to normal I should deposit my SBD on HITBTC and wait for this kind of price action and then sell it?

What do you think? Thanks for viewing

Sort:  

@djohan,
HitBTC is not accepting SBD deposits or withdrawals in long time now! So, never mind it bro, better coinmarketcap remove this BS from it's Markets' list!

Cheers~

thank you theguruasia, so must be some people buying and selling it to themselves then. But good to make publicity for SBD

Yeah I noticed and I was like wow, unfortunately, it's only on one exchange and I think deposits and withdrawals most likely down for mainatqance and this is why it's happening

Thank you bitcoinman. Yes no deposits were allowed, so we couldn't take advantage of the price

great notification. the volatility is awesome.

thank you kevbot, i wish i had some deposited in HitBTC, but probably the price action is moved to somewhere else next time i have it on Hitbtc

As it same happened with you and me i have also posted on my blog haha g

Odd, we saw the same thing and wondered what was going on?

it's been happening a few days ago, but if we cannot deposit to sell it, then it must be manipulated from within the exchange

Yes...I thought it was very odd

Hi @djohan
All, people are hypnotized at that price. Including myself, lol. 😀
But some people conclude, the price is just a market trick.
But I do not know the truth, hopefully in the near future this will happen in all markets.

thank you amuchtar, it is good to get attention of people in the market, but reality is we cannot sell it at that price, as i tried to deposit SBD to the exchange and wasn't able to

Wow and some days ago a change all my SBD to Steem so we have a new lesson to learn, you never know when will be the next pump hehehe. Regards

thank you dim753, yes once it was 13 dollars few months ago and i have sold all my SBD at 1 dollar.

Ya it's only show on hitbtc , my friend also notice this some days ago . But it is fake update

Thank you spiritualpower. Yes unfortunately it wasn't the real price

Thanks for the information and useful
Thanks @djohan
Have a great day

thank you goldcoin

ya that's true SBD deposits at hitbtc and poloniex are always under maintenance and i hope that we might see good SBD rate on other exchanges like bittrex and upbit soon, thanks for sharing your experience with us, Stay blessed

Thank you adnanrabbani. Yes no deposits so we cannot do anything with that high price

Sounds like a plan, keep us posted.

thank you manorvillemike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87