Introducing the Ripple and XRP Video Series Part 1: How Ripple Got Started

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)




I'm very excited to share this video with you today, but before I do I thought I would use this first post as a chance to introduce myself. Iv'e used this site for the last year on a regular basis, but never as a contributor. So today is a milestone for me. As a film director, head of a global production company, and blockchain media advisor; the best part of my job is that I have the distinct privilege of often being exposed firsthand to subject matter of all types. At this point iv'e worked in just about every genre; music video, celebrity, social documentaries, action sports, travel tourism, you name it. This past year Iv'e found myself working in the tech space and as a self proclaimed "Futurist" I couldn't feel more at home. I am a true believer in the change that crypto currencies and the technology driving it will bring in the coming years. Even more-so, as a documentarian and journalist that has been telling stories all over the developing world for the last 10 years, the idea of bringing financial stability to the furthest reaches of the globe genuinely excites me.

So today I start putting skin in the game and begin to integrate blockchain use-cases into my everyday life. Steemit as a model has intrigued me since day one, so what easier way to contribute then to start to post some of my work, along with a little bit of behind the scenes commentary. Eventually I will post from every genre. Music Video's and Celebrity are exciting(questionable), but for the steemit community, why not come out swinging with a block-chain video. Not any bl0ck-chain video, one created for one of the most polarizing names in crypto, Ripple.

As a long time crypto investor, I see that one of the biggest weaknesses in the space is overall is brand communication. It seems most of the world has no idea what is going on behind Bitcoin, and I would love to help change that. So when the chance to work with Ripple came up, I jumped at the chance! One of the reasons this was so exciting to me is because of how polarizing they are within the crypto space. I'm a rational person. Rational enough to be aware of the fact that in life (especially in the investment community)we often suffer from a herd mentality and bias confirmation. Some of my best investments have come from hated (misunderstood by the masses) companies. It seems to me that many people in this space are relying on reviewers and third parties to communicate messages. To me what’s most effective is when the information is coming straight from the horses mouth (such a lame saying, apologies). Third party articles, youtube reviews, twitter, etc…. These are all lovely, but I think at the end of the day, the companies in this space with an articulate voice will always have more faithful investors. So after at least a year of hearing so many ridiculous arguments on both sides to how great or terrible XRP was, as a highly curious man, what could be cooler than getting to produce content that would be coming straight from the horses mouth.

This series is titled "The Internet of Value" and will come in 7 parts, where-in I filmed the CEO, CTO, Creators and Lead Devs on location at Ripple's SF headquarters. The video series will highlight how Ripple got started, what inspired the notion of the internet of value, Ripple’s product vision and roadmap and how XRP stands out as being the best digital asset for payments.

The seven-part series features Chris Larsen, Brad Garlinghouse, David Schwartz, Stefan Thomas and Asheesh Birla. I'm very excited to share the story with you. More importantly I hope this encourages you to spend less time ingesting information from third party reviewers (because they all have a bias), and spend more time listening to interviews and panel discussions. Information is invaluable, and I promise that if you take the time to read a white-paper, and find content created by the source, you will more than likely have more knowledge about a project than most youtube personalities. Even better, when you invest you will invest with conviction and discipline. I hope this XRP and Ripple series helps you decide wether or not (with conviction) to become a champion and investor in this company. I will share the rest of the series one post at a time.

I look forward to sharing high quality content with this community. Feel free to add me as a friend as I plan to contribute content from within the block-chain space, as well as some other fun non-tech related materials. On a side note, if someone would like to help me understand Steem Power, all suggestions welcome.

Thanks!
Dk Studio
http://www.dk.la

Screen Shot 2018-05-14 at 2.50.21 PM.png

Sort:  

Hi @dkstudio! Welcome to the community!!!

Greetings, dkstudio! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here on this platform :) All the Best

Many thanks for taking the time. I look forward to engaging as much as possible!

Thanks for starting off with such informative content and welcome to the community. You speak with wisdom, and I can't wait to watch more.

@dkstudio, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome to Steem, @dkstudio!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

Congratulations @dkstudio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @dkstudio! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09