My thoughts on Investing in Cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

As stated in a previous post, I’m a noob when it comes to crypto. I have watched many videos and read a lot of articles over the last few months and I have to say I definitely see the benefits and profitability.

Many of the videos I’ve watched, have said to invest an average of at least 10 percent of your income into precious metals or other tangible assets to hedge against inflation and save for retirement. Growing up it was always gold or silver but with crypto becoming more popular many investors both professionals and amateurs alike are saying crypto is the way to go; adding it to their suggestions to hedge.

Being a CNA with a meager income to work with, keeps investing in gold just out of reach which is why I decided to go with buying silver instead. Crypto, in my opinion, is a huge advantage for those that want to get involved in investing, yet can’t afford the higher dollar options such as gold, platinum etc..

Because of this, I have decided to invest 20 percent of my income for the foreseeable future between silver and crypto: 10 percent to silver + 10 percent to crypto (Ethereum). I will be using Ethereum as well as exchanging Steem for Ethereum, so I can accumulate as many Ethbay tokens as possible before the ICO ends on August 7th, 2018. Ethbay is a new company / concept in the crypto world that sounds extremely promising to me. If you like to learn more about Ethbay, here’s a link to their site: www.ethbay.co

The first time I heard about Ethbay was a YouTube video by Christopher Green from www.AMTVMedia.com
The way he explained Ethbay and crypto in general was very informative and with the level of excitement he had talking about Ethbay it really piqued my curiosity and solidified my decision to make the investment.

Wish me luck and thanks for reading. I look forward to responding to your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88