Crypt0's News Live

December 29th, 2017


Welcome back to another day's edition of Crypt0's News! Join us in the live chat for a Q & A at the end of the show.


Sort:  

There are lot of things going in for ripple - With the escrow lockdown to having 100+ customers in its roster, hiring the communications manager from Facebook as head of its advertising unit and rumour that Coinbase will soon support it, all going in favour for the crypto. While the current use case of XRP tokens are limited, it will gain over time as banks get more comfortable with the company, it’s technology and quick processing time. While there will always be haters because of its centralized nature of operations and its dealing with banks, I think both of these are a good in some ways. A strong team with backing of strong VC firms (including Google’s arm) gives me lots of confidence of the long term viability of the project. Lastly banks are where the money is, if they adopt xrp use on a consistent basis even to some degree, this should give Bitcoin a run for its money. I am a hodler.

So.. no one uses it and there are 100,000,000,000 of them, 2/3rds of which are controlled by the issuing authority . At $2.50 thats a market cap of 250 billion. Exxon would be pleased with those numbers.

Let me suggest an altogether simpler reason for the price rise. Noob crypto investors don't understand market cap, they see Ripple at under a dollar and think it can go to $15k like bitcoin, FOMO. This is just a pump, its not going to the moon.

When you say no one uses it, what is your source of information? They have 3 products in their portfolio, out of which 1 solely utilizes XRP tokens.

Also, I don’t think tokens which are not in the escrow is the right way to look at the market cap. If you drain the market with too much supply, the XRP price will plummet, which is why the escrow exists fundamentally.

Lastly, $15k is bullshit. I don’t think it makes sense. However, I would also not compare a decentralized currency with the market cap of a centralized corporation. If that’s the argument, nothing in the crypto space would make sense. The idea is to ride the boom till it lasts, de-risk your investments as and when possible and earn a better return than other avenues available for investments. Hope it make sense.

Ripple is just Swift or Visa masquerading as cryptocurrency. If you can make money out of it great, but as a concept Ripple is not what crypto is about IMHO.

I hope it raises even further

I personally believe that Ripple will do better in future and it is the right time to invest in ripple.
As always this video is so informative.
thanks for sharing.

Hello colleague @ellemarieisme, I hope you feel very well :D. Very good post, I voted for it. I would like to invite you to follow me on my page @emmanuel250998 where I will be uploading every day the latest news about the world of cryptocurrencies. I also invite you to vote for my last post:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@emmanuel250998/bitcoin-price-will-range-from-usd6-500-to-usd22-000-in-2018-according-to-wall-street-analyst

I would very much appreciate your support. A big hug and greetings from Venezuela ;)

i'm not going to bother with personal comments anymore since the 1% eliitst fascist whale party saw fit to wreck my rep a fourth time cos they own the place like wallstreet, i think its the fourth time the same five people who for some reason think they own the place, content dictators wreck me down , this time from 35 to 19 in a day, its been like that from day one, well fuck THEM, if it gets to zero im out, otherwise ill just be me , so

no, this is not an automated message, its all handpicked, nonetheless i see there's still content dictators trying to tell me what to like and what to write and how to write it, well ...

viewed, voted, commented, and re-steemed ...

anyone follows me i'll follow back within a few days

if you have complaints please check the blog or i can link you the why ... a resteem is a resteem, atm to 158 people, thats 158 chances to have it re-resteemed,

If you take this for what it is : a re-steem by someone who doesnt spend 12 hours a day on steemit, then it is what it is, i usually use my remaining daily votes to up replies that arent threats or content dictator bs. If those people wouldnt bug me and stick to their own zone then this text wouldnt be so lengthy , #fuckwhales, community -- diversity!

if you consider this spam, then by all means, the mute button is on the top right side, feel free to do so and you'll never have to read me again :). Yes, quite simple : instead of acting like you own the place. Just mute me and send me a reply that you did, i will mute you too and ofcourse never resteem or reply anymore (end of spam) its a lot more sympa and we'll never have to see or hear eachother ever again.

otherwise, good luck ... be wary of whales and stalkers, content dictators and bedroom nurrd fascists ... extortion bots and hatebots ...

5.png.

Oh damn... I don't think I've been so deeply involved in steemit to experience half of what you wrote about. I'm sorry to hear that it's been so frustrating. I appreciate the sincerity, and the support, so thank you kindly for that! Thank you for taking the time to write to me! I'm definitely not a bot, so I have the same hand-written style that you do. Cheers!

I don't think his rant was directed at you. Great post.

I agree. And thanks.

like @dahisom said, it was most definitely not , i get flagged for spam all the time by the same four or five rich bedroom nurrds since day one, someone doesnt like me here, its pure stalking, so i just get on daily for about 10 minutes and find whatever seem upvotable and resteemable on my feed, i do 10 per day that keeps the vp at 100% by the next 24 hours but the way these already rich crush me every month its pretty pointless to me, the fact that despite their sabotage i seem to get a few more followers every week (which increases the spread of my re-steems thats all) so if i can get all cliché ... :) the people are with me but the powers that be and the old money is scared i might upset their cosy system hah ... crypto is turning out to be a world for rich only FAST ... i dont know where you live but its virtually impossible to buy into anything under €250 or sometimes if you're really lucky €100 minimum for any currency. Thats like 10% of a monthly wage , so it measn "normal" people are locked out unless they take heavy risk. So this fancy hipster crypto-anarchy has turned into crypto-capitalism.
Which, my dear, has nothing to do with you, like i said, why would i upvote and resteem you just to rant on you ? makes no sense, right ? good luck. Theres plenty to go around, we should all go whaling and wall them in a preserve for the fossils they are x)

i havent and i probably won't be until that lazy moneygrubbing CEO introduces a block button to allow diversity in community i.o. a few already rich dictating what is "steemiable" and what is not :) and i wasnt picking on you lol, iwhy would i upvote and resteem you otherwise ?
i think steemit is a great idea but turned out to be an exact copy of the real world ... 1%ers wallstreet and lobbington rule the crumbsuckers who gladly get on their knees per qualche dollari in piu

Thank you very much for sharing the Crypt0 news with us. We are waiting for the Crypt0 news to be seen

Thank you very much for sharing information about crypto with us. my warm greetings to you @ellemarieisme from Aceh;)

I love it . the Crypt0 news It means a lot to me thanks for your fast and Christmas break

Thank you for best sharing the Crypt0 news amazinggggggg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94