How Cryptocurrencies are helping Venezuelans in need! Over +50 arepas and 12 Kilos pasta gaveaway in less than in a month!.

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

My name is Victor, Have been into cryptocurrencies for a while!.

First thing first, I'm from Venezuela and things are not that great here, I'm not going to get in detail with that, because a quick Google Search should show more that I can write here.

My adventure began when I posted in reddit that in my city in Venezuela a local butcher shop was accepting crypto!

After my post in reddit I got a donations sent to my BTC address from users of /r/Bitcoin and /r/Cryptocurrency, I was sincerily Overwhelmed at first! but then a user dm'ed me saying "Do something good with it" and that's what I did. I recruited my Abuelas, Mom and Friends and got to work!

Here's a little video with a highlight reel!

IMG_20181021_151436.jpg

After that, I was emotionally bounded to do more, So that's why I did!. I got in contact with a couple friends who told me about this charity that helps in the same hospital that I visited.

I knew that I had to do more, so...IMG_20181027_093335.jpg

Quickly went and got hold of a Bag of 12 Kilos of pasta and 10 Jar of Sauce, I wanted to had some meat in there but due to the short notice, and Shortage of Meat in my town I couldn't get hold of meat.

Over +50 plates of pasta were given away
6f80ed1a-3184-4025-be3d-9d757b2242e8.jpg
IMG_20181027_131153.jpg

Here's a quick video of that day!. Shoutouts to the other group of people that joined us with a big bowl of soup

Now I'm joining Steemit thanks to @acidyo, messaged me on Reddit about this platform, and here I am.

More things are to come with your help!.

Sort:  

Hey, it's great to see you on Steem and looking forward to more posts! Keep up the good work you're doing! :)

yes! thank you for sharing the steem love!

Thanks for everything You are the best!

Bienvenidos a Steemit amigo! It's good to see you doing good for people and it's great also to be able to do this with crypto! I'm kinda surprise a butcher shop accept crypto their in your country. That's crazy cool.

I would love to also introduce you to other platform if you'd like to learn more and maybe go a bit further with those.

Already given you a follow and will be supporting where I can as a small little one here.

Acidyo, messaged me on Reddit about this platform, and here I am.

Of course! :)

Again, Bienvenidos amigo! :)

Thanks! I uploaded the video on d.tube!

Followed.

While many know about some of the issues in Venezuela, I think more really need to write personal stories and views. We don't necessarily really know what it's like. We just get some watered down overview, often slanted in some way. We don't know what the daily life is like, or what a lot of the people think.

I hope you and other Venezuelans share more with the world. Here, you not only have a voice, but a chance to get paid for it, whether or not it always pays incredibly well. It definitely builds up over time.

There are a lot of Venezuelans here. I was in contact with one and that was how I got to know that the country is in serious trouble... you are right, They need to share their stories.

Using this platform I maybe more inclined to keep a blog style dairy, since in reddit it was hard to do that, steem looks like a better platfrom for that

Please do! I would love to hear more out of you.

yes! this is what cryptocurrency is all about. i am so glad you are here now, thank you so much to @acidyo for bringing you here! YES GURL YES!!!!

PS are you on discord?

Yes you can message me! Manduro | ImVito#4700

I noticed you were low on bandwidth on steemd.com/@imvictor, figured you haven't been able to reply to some comments so I sent you a delegation until we get RC delegation. :)

Yes!. Haha, I still don't understeand this fully yet, but I have been busy with Homework thanks!.

buen post

That's really awesome that you did that! Who knows, maybe you'll be able to buy groceries with SBD soon?

Congratulations @imvictor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

i love crypto. therefore i like seeing how it can help economic development in that country. consider what dash is doing

DASH is doing big things, the girl over at Dash Venezuela are boss!

Congratulations @imvictor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome! Enjoy your time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13