One year of crypto and....starting bad experiences

Dear steem-bountiers

one years ago i was starting my research over internet about crypto business and i discover on my skin how this world is full of scammers.

Starting from cloud mining, where i found fflakmining.com, which was really a scam coming from China.

This is one of the video in youtube about they was right and paying company:

As many others people do, when you do not know something, you try to get information from fabolous internet, but finnally what i got?

The experts of beginning of 2018 was crypto enthusiastic people who think that what happen in the end of 2017 was just the beginning of the rising up of the cryptos!

Yes it was a glass of water full of bubbles writing shit like to become rich and that who was knowing about crypto was lucky to be arrived in the right time!

I do not know but internet is full of shit people want to talk as expert and make trouble to others.

I was crypto enthusiastic too because it was like a yellow fever which make your brain full of fog and think you are elected by best knowelage.

So after one year of crypto i could say i am lucky that i have not money much money to invest, because what i put, all is come in loose!

Really i would warn people who are not knowelage about crypto to not follow internet expert or crypto enthusiastic, just you should invest what you can without take more than 5% of your capital.

An investment is right if you can earn, but if you loose money which you have from hard work and for family life, this is very bad and make people feel very bad.

As usual i setup a bounty to get some of your experiences, it would be great to see how people survive in cryptos after 2018...

Please make the comment to get the bounty!

I always support my beloved community of @steem-bounty.

Join the Club!
We have built a new service that will help you get upvotes using your own SteemPower.

Check out how it works and sign up here: https://steem-bounty.com/services/vote-club

Put a bounty on it

Make money and win bounties or Increase engagement using bounties:
www.steem-bounty.com

Please vote for our Witness
Thank you very much for your attention and we hope you will vote for steem-bounty as witness!

In order to do so you can go to:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

And enter the "steem-bounty" account into the text field and click vote.

Or use steem-connect to vote directly for @steem-bounty as Steem witness!

Sort:  

@intellihandling has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

The internet allows scammers to reach a huge audience for very little cost. The number 1 rule to remember is that scammers play on your greed. If they can't play on your greed they will play on your fear.

So if you step back and say "is this to good to be true?" you will save yourself from being taken advantage of more times then not. Also think about the type of transaction they are asking you to make. Most of the time there is something that stands out about the way they are collecting money that should stand out as being abnormal.

My rule of thumb is not to do business with anyone I don't have a preexisting relationship with online. That is I know they are real people or business and that is why I will send them money. Without that I'd rather miss out on the millions some prince needs to get out of their country and needs my help...lol.

I have tried a few faucets but stopped since they gave me malware. I do not have money to invest. So all I do is blog on steem as frequently as I can and try to increase my rewards here. When everyone else is gone on the weekends or with dropping prices, I blog more. This gives better rewards over time and also helps me stay consistent.

I recently learned of whalesshares and joined. Apparently I can cross post over there and make money from the same post as here. I have not tried yet.

There are many scams and I do not feel able to keep up with them, so I stay out for the most part.

Dear @fitinfun, what do you mean for whalesshares? I see there is not such account on Steemit....

I don't have much money. But I'm all in on crypto. So far I've survived well. My secret: research! research! research! You really have to do your homework in the crypto wild west. I also try to avoid opinion pieces as much as possible. It's better to read a whitepaper or check out a Reddit discussion or watch on YouTube how the technical side works than taking a random person's opinion. Some might even mean well but still mess things up. There aren't many shortcuts.

Maybe you're not seeing the whole picture, in the world there are millions of scammers! and through the internet is the easiest way to bump into them.

It's not just in the crypto world. how many times have you not received an email telling you that you won the lottery? or that you've been selected for a select investment group? and in all cases you have to give sensitive data or send money to someone somewhere far away.

Outside the internet there are also scammers, in my country (Venezuela) abound, once I bought roasted flour that sold me as if it were coffee. I have heard cases where they buy boxes of appliances that only have paper or stones inside, Others who have bought lime instead of powdered milk and the like.

If there is a way to be dishonest and earn money there will be scammers, people were scamming long before the internet and blockchain came around. Its just sad that it has been so powerful with blockchian and this has pushed many people away from what this amazing tech can do

I am now living by this simple rule "invest what you can afford to loose".

I must confess that I have lost quite a lot of money and time adapting to this rule.

I would your story is interesting and touching. Sorry about your lost, I pray things turnaround sooner in this cryptospace.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I got “lucky” in that I pulled my BTC off of MtGOX just before it went under...on the other hand my BTC-e funds, my CampBX funds and my Vircurex funds have all been absconded with.

scam in crypto are not limited to the cloudmining only. We have scam ICO, Bitcoin doubler, fake twitter giveaway,phishing attack and various malware specifically targeting the crypto users.
Anyway it is good that you have shared your experience.

The rules about investing that I follow is do not invest more then you can loose. If it sounds to good to be true it most likely is a scam.
Sorry it happened to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13