After the success of the Bitcoin Bowl, FanDuel is back at it, offering prizes in cryptocurrency for fantasy sports!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Want to win some FREE Cryptocurrency, give the latest contest from FanDuel a try!

FanDuel is a daily fantasy sports contest where users can draft players and compete against other users for the chance to win prizes.

In this case, the prize is cryptocurrency!

For the Bitcoin Bowl, which was a fantasy football contest, the prize was paid out in Bitcoin.

I wrote a little about it at the time here:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@jrcornel/looking-for-a-way-to-pick-up-some-bitcoin-without-forking-over-the-cash

For this latest contest, the prizes will be paid out in Dash.

Some specifics:

The contest itself will be based on the NBA and be known as the Crypto Cup.

It is set to launch on February 22nd.

There will be a free contest and a pay to play contest.

Users will have until the start of the first NBA game on Feb. 22nd to enter their lineups for either contest.

An example of what setting your lineup looks like can be seen here:

The paid contest will cost $3 USD to enter.

Ironically, FanDuel is not accepting cryptocurrency as a form of payment, only dollars.

Prizes Breakdown:

For the free contest, the payouts are as follows:

2 Dash paid to the winner.

1.5 Dash paid to 2nd place.

1 Dash paid to 3rd place.

.5 Dash paid to 4th place

For the paid contest, the payouts are as follows:

15 Dash paid to the winner.

10 Dash paid to 2nd place.

5 Dash paid to 3rd place.

4 Dash paid to 4th place.

3 Dash paid to 5th place.

2 Dash paid to 6th place.

1 Dash paid to 7th place.

Dash is currently changing hands for about $700 per coin.

Which means, if you win the free contest you could pocket roughly $1400 worth of cryptocurrency for the cost of a few minutes setting up your lineup.

Not sure about you, but I plan on giving it a whirl.

The link to the contest can be found here:

https://www.fanduel.com/crypto-cup

I watch basketball anyways, so this will give me the opportunity to earn a few coins for my time.

I am not going to post my team here though for you all to critique. ;)

Remember, it's free to play and get those lineups in by the 22nd!

Stay informed my friends.

Follow me: @jrcornel

Sort:  

Wow!!! I'm totally in!! I am a huge fantasy junkie (especially football) and a user of Fan Duel in the past. This is an amazing development. It would be awesome to earn Crypto through fantasy winnings. It is a great way to promote the Crypto market and I can see this as a way to encourage new people to start getting involved in crypto. I think that all it takes is a proper introduction to the market and a little education and people can start navigating and becoming more involved. I am super excited about this development. I don't currently have any Dash so this would be a great way to get it in my portfolio. Thanks for sharing!

Agreed! Do you play fantasy basketball?

I have done a few seasons of fantasy basketball in the past. It was fun because of the variety of statistics that you get to play around with. This would be a great incentive to get back into the basketball side of things. I do fantasy baseball and hockey as well but Football is my passion. I'm a statistics lover.

I agree. I have tried a few different fantasy sports, but football is by far my favorite.

I had been asking myself for a while, "when will daily fantasy sports add cryptocurrencies as a payment option?". I even had ideas creating on my own sports handicapping contest, with the daily fantasy/poker tournament style payout structure. Then today i stumbled across one that exists already. Rats, Looks like someone beat me to it. 😂

https://calvinayre.com/2018/01/19/business/winview-paid-entry-sports-prediction-contests/

Also had read about the token ico exclusivly for DFS, Nolimitcoin.

https://nolimitcoin.org/#home

Pretty interesting coin, but i think just accepting BTC and co would open some floodgates.

Westbrook - MVP of this season!

this is pretty awesome and a chance for everyone to earn.
Keep it up

Thank you so much for letting us know about this contest :) @jrcornel

You got it, are you going to play?

this is very informative blog .thanks to you for sharing..i praise
you..
Carry on....
i appreciate so much...
keep it on

A good opportunity to earn some money

My thoughts exactly, plus it might be fun. :)

Rencana saya tidak mau berkomentar..tapi karena sering mengikuti anda, postingan anda bagus tapi untuk hal menarik kurang..walau demikian anda harus semangat..saya akan mengikuti anda.

Your Posts are golden.

Yeah. I think writing down might have its advantages as well as disadvantages too.

When writing, you might not really get to pit down everything in the head.
But then in a video or an audio, u can get to say everything that comes to the mind.
But currently, I do more of writing cuz I'm not all that pretty to appear on a video. Lol.

Thanks for sharing

Wow this very good news.I am surprised for this success.I appreciate that
Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85