Does Crypto Need a Technological Breakthrough Before Next Bull Run?

In the depths of this bear market, some people are claiming that we can only ever expect to see a new bull run again if we have some kind of technological breakthrough to carry the space forward.

But is that really true? Do we depend on quadratic sharding or mainstream Lightning adoption? That's what I'll be discussing in this video.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

►►►Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here (HUGE 80% OFF LINK):

https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course/?product_id=1005677&coupon_code=MEGAOFFER

Sort:  

All we need is more hype jk 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

No I don't think so. The tech is already solid. It'll happen eventually without any new tech updates

I don't think crypto needs any technology breakthrough to experience a bullish trends once again, because most crypto are already solving some real life problems . All we need is just mass adoption of crypto coins for daily transactions @louisthomas

I agree as fundamentals are already improving with the technology and it is external factors that have it less hyped. Capital has targeted infrastructure instead of the cryptos themselves but adoption will improve over time and bring back demand.

Posted using Partiko iOS

No i did not think so, i guess we are already close to the bull market already. Though i am not a good predictor

I think it needs to be accepted at the grocery stores... Everyone has to eat.

Posted using Partiko Android

Although not a crypto-tech breakthrough, a wider availability of 5g speeds could have a small effect.

I think Bitcoin really needs a new breakthrough, because the development is very desirable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71