Missed the Bitcoin Pump? Should You FOMO In?

Bitcoin has had the most incredible 2019 so far, surging to more than $7,400.

For those who have missed out on this rise, or who haven't finished accumulating yet, should they buy at these prices? Let's discuss!

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

►►►Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here (HUGE 80% OFF LINK):

https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course/?product_id=1005677&coupon_code=MEGAOFFER

Sort:  

Yep, bought 2.4 more @7400. And put them on the stack that I bought @3800, 4200, 4600, 4800 and 5600.

I will take a peek in 24 months and see if it was a good buy.

Hate to rush off, but its alt coin time for me now.

Have any good ideas? I'm thinking EOS.

Posted using Partiko Android

My best guess as that what will happen in the coming years is that the Bitcoin mining reward halving in May 2020 will drive most of the price action. Why not Fidelity or other large financial corporations providing their institutional clients an opportunity to buy BTC? Because the institutional players also know about the halving. It's no secret to anybody and if you look at this logarithmic chart, you'll see how the price of BTC has always been driven by the mining reward halving cycle.

It’s so hard to predict these days... no one seen this parabolic move btc just did. I’m looking for that 30% correction but not sure when it’s coming 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm thinking it will happen just after $107,717.00 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

@louisthomas, In my opinion, no one can exactly predict this is the right point or not. To reach to a point definitely reading between the lines and effective analysis is needed and more importantly point of affordability should be checked because sometimes people cross their affordability rate and it can backfire too. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I still think it's too soon to reach all time highs. The technology still isn't ready yet to receive the masses. In some cases usability is still an issue and others, the scaling issue isn't solved yet. I think the most likely scenario is to continue to bounce between 3K and 8K for the next few months. However, I think next year by summer we will be in the beginning of an epic bull run. The math of @tonevays suggests the lengthening of these waves beyond the 4 years of the last two cycles, but I believe that political circumstances will speed this up a bit for this next cycle. By 2030, I think the USD will no longer be the "unit of account". Whether it will be bitcoin or some other crypto remains to be seen.

We really need a pullback for it to remain healthy and I think that at least sellers will not be hesitant to bet big against it now thatbit has clearly broken the trend. What will be interesting is to see when the rotation into altcoins begins.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is still nice to buy now because I see bitcoin hitting 10,000k soon

I THINK this is not right time to buy the BTC . Need to Wait for the correction at this point to get a good price.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not really, coz I got no bucks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16