The Ideal HIGH-RISK Cryptocurrency Portfolio

In this mini-series of videos, we're gonna be taking a look at some of the ideal ways someone might wish to construct their cryptocurrency portfolio, depending on their tolerance for risk.

Following on from the previous video, we'll be looking at the ideal way that someone might wish to construct a high-risk cryptocurrency portfolio.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

▲▲▲▲▲ Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here: https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course

Sort:  

You are right. The place where you are filming is astounding. As a matter of fact, I’m a huge fan of botanical gardens. I agree with you. Everyone who decides to invest in cryptocurency should start with bitcoin. Just like I did. Whether it’s 30% or 50% or more, it doesn’t matter to me. I think bitcoin is perhaps the only 99% safe cryptocurency. BTW: I never say 100%. Once you are tempted for more risk appetite, you may start adding some ALTs to your portfolio as well. When it comes to small cap crypto, I’m already holding some BTS, if you can call it small cap. However, I’m actually looking at other small or microcap coins such as Civic, BAT... that I’m interested in investing. I still feel the bear market in ALTs is not over. I believe ALTs will drop another 20%-30%. If that happens, I’m completely ready to go shopping 🛒 😃.

Since this is a high risk portfolio I would go up to 50% in small caps but within that portion I would specifically look at ICOs that have yet to list on exchanges. However, given regulatory concerns in most countries I would at least take the approach that they are compliant with securities laws, where applicable. ICOs have the largest risk/reward profile in my opinion.

It’s always tempting to invest in the smallest coins especially when you see how high they were in January. I think it goes that low for a reason. These coins just proved to be speculative coins without any future. I’ve always believed that 99% of ALT coins won’t be here in the near future. They just disappear, because the creators got what they wanted to make money, to rip off retail naive imvestors. It’s tough, but it’s true. You always can take a risk, but you also should expect to loose everything rather that to get rich.

I don't have enough money to buy BTC, which would be the perfect cryptomime for any wallet! I've managed to accumulate others, but sometimes I've had to sell it for unforeseen reasons. I don't really have much order when it comes to selling them, I just see the ones that are the highest in the market! I need urgent advice!

Bitcoin is itself a higher risk investment than 98 % of the stocks in the FTSE or the DOW. I have lost more money ( on paper) on cryptocurrency investments than any other investment I have made over the last 40 years. I have not and will not sell because there is (still) a chance that this actually will happen. However this kind of investment is about as high risk as anything can be. Young people like yourself should realise this.

The whole 90% chance fail concept doesn't apply to crypto imo. I explain this view in detail here:

Ridiculous Dot Com Comparison

I trudge though all the companies that failed and show why they are nothing like blockchain. This is a brand new economy: open source cooperative capitalism. Cryptocurrency will usher in idealistic free market capitalism for the first time ever.

I think Bitcoin will be the coin that proves to have little value in the future. It's going to be all about smart contract and privacy tech. That being said Bitcoin still has a long way to go before it stops losing growth. The whole ETF hype might be pretty nuts as well.

i love this video

Love this series Louis.

For me, I would say I am more inclined to hold riskier assets as I believe there will be one more bubble and burst before the smaller projects with little utility are completely disregarded. The public penetration of the last run up was incredibly small I would say under 3%. I would expect the next run to bring much more people and much more hype, thus boosting the smaller projects before eventually bursting again. The time frame for this is the question.

Good video. I am something like 79% just 3 liquid Coins in top 20, 1% Bitcoin (down from 100% in 2015) and 20% small cap some illiquid moonshot plays. I always invest on fundamentals.

When I started buying Ether Bitcoin had 90% dominance! I am very Contrarian if I believe the markets are priced wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15