Will This Crypto Winter be WORSE Than 2014?

I recently stumbled upon an interesting Twitter thread by Dovey Wan who argued that this bear market (or "crypto winter") could in fact be WORSE than the one we saw in 2014-2015.

In this video, we go through some of the reasons that she listed to see if her theory holds up.

Crypto Merch Link: https://www.moonmerch.co/

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

▲▲▲▲▲ Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here: https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course

Sort:  

My question now is: will this winter ever end?

A Million dollar question.

Number 7 is the one that concerns me in the short term as I think that regulators like the SEC seem to be requiring potential refunds to investors and penalties which could be detrimental to the development of some of the projects out there. While we knew that many would fail, the regulatory aspects as well as the financial failures due to not being able to continually fund themselves will lead to less projects in the future which could stifle interest in talent coming to the technology.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The one important thing i learned in this bear market:
Fiat money is KING cash out your profits when you can!

In fact one of key value propositions of BTC is its non-correlation with stocks. That's what can potentially bring in the big money. Gold is also used as a safe haven or a hedge. BTC doesn't seem to be there at least yet. Or does it?

if the bear market continues I just buy more. I see it like a good opportunity

Oh my God, I hope not worse than 2014! Keep up with the good work Louis!

True, but in the meantime - when there’s winter, there will for sure be summer!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

If this is the end..then yes it will be worse than 2014. The assumption is that ( like the last time) there is a large number of people/institutions who will decide that this is a good thing and all come in together ....causing another boom. Who are these people? What if there is nobody to rush in on “spec” alone?
There will have to be hard evidence of widespread ADOPTION before I buy more of the stuff. I’ll keep what I have. Why not ? Hardly worth anything anyway.

All i see was disappointments. I hope market will rise, or else i will sell everything and never invest anymore...and also i hope that this trading competition will help me to gain more money https://www.facebook.com/KuCoinOfficial/posts/307819130069841

At this point I am just assuming a base case of BTC dropping to 1k and all other crypto similar drops on a percentage basis. This is to avoid any disappointment haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77