Do you want cryptocurrencies to work? Use it!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Recently I was talking to shop owners in my home country of Venezuela about the creation of a mobile payment app as market research for a potential mobile Crytpo Currency App .

Source

Paying for things is increasingly difficult in our country, since it has been in an economic crisis for several years with prices that are out of control, lack of cash and daily failures in banking platforms.

cap1.png
platform of the Bank of Venezuela fall (unavailabe) and this happens daily.

In these interviews my objective was to see if people would be willing to use a cryptocurrency payment application. Most of the businesses surveyed already had enough technology to support a cryptocurrency app, but most people had not used them yet. That said one of the most frequent questions about the cryptocurrencies was:

If it really works?


Now I know it works from my own experience because I have paid several services with cryptocurrencies like: graphic designs abroad, a tattoo to an artist friend and repairing a telephone to a technical friend.

Since these people had a virtual wallet, it was really easier to transfer cryptocurrencies than to use the banking platform of my country which is really slow and has failures every day.

Making a payment with crypto is not hard at all, we decided which cryptocurrency the payment was going to made in and the amount. We had to get the other person's username or address and then put that data into my wallet and hit transfer.

After I clicked the button, this data went onto the internet and the blockchain and then payment was made in seconds.

It really works


Still this question always shocked me every time I heard it because as I have already paid in cryptocurrencies. I know it is very easy to pay from one account to another in a matter of seconds.

With these interviews I could realize that many people have not even heard about it and they think it is very complicated.

How can we fix this?


Well I think people need to experience it for themselves. People just need to get a wallet and transfer a little money. It does not need to be a lot of money, but because just the experience is the best teacher.

If they only knew how useful it could be!

I came to imagine myself in a situation of any Venezuelan nowadays: Making long lines at any store to pay with the debit point or the daily struggle to get cash and not even reach to pay a taxi.

For these two situations, an application that allows you to pay with cryptocurrencies would be very useful; simply put the id of the store to pay and in a matter of seconds and the other person will have their money.

So here are a couple of things people need to know about cryptocurrencies:


You can transfer money from one wallet to another in seconds without going through third parties.

Venezuelans in the interior of the country could receive money from their relatives in which that work abroad in a matter of seconds and with very few commissions.

The only requirements are: have a mobile phone and have cryptocurrencies and that's it.

Yes, of course, but in a country like Venezuela, it's not that simple. How could people get cryptocurrencies by bolivars or bolivars for their cryptocurrencies?

local4.png
Source

Right now, the easiest way I can think of could be localbitcoin On this website you can easily buy with bitcoin bolivares and then exchange it for any cryptocurrency.

But in the future, it's even simpler if people do not convert their cryptocurrencies back to bolivares.


Source

If taxi drivers, butchers, bakeries, shoe stores, food sales, etc ... If all these people accept payments with cryptocurrencies there would be no need to convert the money back to bolivares (fiat)

If this payment system starts to be used, some people could even sell cryptocurrencies in their business voluntarily and make everything easier.

In a country like Venezuela, switching to the payment system with cryptocurrencies is an alternative that could solve the problem of shortage of cash that is lived daily, could improve the speed of payments for services, sell/purchases and eliminate the complications of payments to the outside and inside the country.

So yes. I think cryptocurrencies work, they just need to be accepted

Sort:  

I completely agree, we will never ever truly take charge unless we have confidence in cryptocurrency. Businesses now need to step up to the plate and start accepting this, cutting out the middle man all together.
It only takes the likes of Amazon and Alibaba to get this really rolling.

Excellent post, I think you are spot on as well if more cryptocurrencies were adopted in your country then it could solve many of the current payment problems.

I'm sure my friend @crisangel will have a comment on this as well.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

t could solve many of the current payment problems.

That for sure!! i have talked with bussiness owners and they are ready to try this app out. We are only waiting it! and then the magic will hapen, i think people will adapt easily

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

than1.jpg

This is a great surprise!! <3

and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

i will put the tag as the first tag on the next one

Wow. Yeah Venezuela would be a great case for use of crypto. Since the current government and banking has failed to deliver what people need, blockchain bitcoin and cryptocurrencies could take the place of the current financial system.

For a country like yours it would be totally better if all the money would stay out of the hands of the bank/government and you could just use it!

Speaking for myself, I dont like to use it as yet, as I still believe there is so much profit yet to be made in it

For a country like yours it would be totally better if all the money would stay out of the hands of the bank/government and you could just use it!

yes that's true, but for now I do not see that as a possible close solution

Speaking for myself, I dont like to use it as yet, as I still believe there is so much profit yet to be made in it

if you have cash, credit card, debit card, banking plataform that doesnt fail well, you dont "need" to use criptocurrencies.

in the worst scenarios we find clever solutions, and i think this could be a good one.

Yeah right. I agree with you.

I know so little about the real situation in Venezuela since I am not there, but, from what I hear from your countrymen it is less than optimal.

I hope that cryptocurrencies can ease your burden and you can find a way to make this work.

All my best and hoping for an improvement in your country's situation.
~T

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86