I burned my ships determined to succeed in crypto! (@jk6276 contest)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

This post has been created to enter @jk6276's SBI share contest. Click this link if you want to join in: https://steemit.com/contest/@jk6276/new-sbi-contest-3-shares-on-offer-steem-bounty-for-all-entrants

image.png
(Courtesy of Allen J Holmes, MD)

By trade I work in a profession unrelated to cryptocurrency. The only thing I could relate to with crypto is that in my profession I used a computer a lot and crypto in a way is related to computers. Around middle of last year, 2017, I found my hobby in crypto and it spun into a passion of mine. Of course earning money was the primary reason that got me hooked, but as crypto prices dropped rather than giving up I simply spend more time learning about the different problems crypto was trying to solve. The top market cap coins each had their own unique reasons for being created and when I learned about them I grew more fond of the technologies. From blockchain, smart contracts, to staking and privacy it all was very interesting to me.

So what turned out to be a hobby of mine became a daily ritual. I no longer work in my original profession, due to factors that where out of my control. Long story short I gave up my profession to get more time dedicated to cryptocurrency. I went as so far as deleting my entire Linkedin profile as my way of pushing myself to succeed or fail when it came to crypto. Again I my original profession has nothing to do with cryptography but ever since I learned about it and learned more about crypto I got myself believing that it is mankind's salvation in regards to controlling one's financial freedom. It is going to be the future of how people exchanges goods and services. That is how much I believe in it. Giving up my career that I had basically spending years learning for something I have only known for a short time, cryptocurrency, but am willing to bet more into it. It may sound silly but to me it is either I succeed by giving my 100% or fail.

Thanks for reading.

If you wish to watch me try to grow my crypto wealth please follow me: @mawit07

image.png

Date of post: 8/11/2018

Sort:  

Very right!
At this time crypto is going through a big crisis, fighting with politicians, law and business man, and they try to eliminate it.
But its a future no one will stop it , very soon it will leave all of them back ,start a new journey
where we whole expect a economy driven by the people not by the bankers or politicians .

There is a positive to all these things and that is more people are taking notice of crypto. Thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10