Looking for the secrets

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

I find it quite curious that there are quite a few participants of the cryptocurrency space that are looking for some secrets, the hidden knowledge that allowed the whales to become whales in the first place. I mean, it's not that I don't understand the appeal, of course I do, but in truth there is no such thing as a holy grail.



img src

No doubt there are some investors or should I say speculators that have access to privileged information. But, this unfairness, if we can even call it that, is not exclusive to cryptocurrencies and has been part of the legacy economic markets for as long as they've existed. In other words, the concept of insider trading is nothing new, and nothing that should surprise anyone.

In one of those lengthy conversations I've had with people who stand on the outskirts of the cryptosphere looking in, I remember a particular person asking me if I was "in with the big guns", in other words, if I had access to privileged information and if that was the reason why I was enthused on the idea of being a cryptocurrency investor. The response as you might suspect, was very anticlimactic, but received with skepticism.

You see, everyone wants to know the outcome to the game, but not everyone is willing to play it. The irrational position of dreaming of winning the lotto, while never purchasing a ticket, is a common state of mind of those who are only looking for the free lunch. Work? What work?

If you've found yourself at some point in time within your journey looking for "the secrets", for the cabals, let me tell you that all that energy you might be spending into your futile quest, might be better spend educating your mind. I don't know who said it best, but I happen to agree profusely with the statement.

"Knowledge is empowerment, and it's the only thing that can truly keep FUD away"

Sort:  

in another words , shut up sheeple and keep buying steem

putin laugh 1.gif

I was really talking about btc, it's actually a tag ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

same story can be applied here ...

i had a funny talk with a friend of mine today. he always loves to throw it in my face when there is negative crypto news.

i told him, i’m in this for the future not for the immediate returns.

he asks me...how long is ‘the future’?

i said no guarantees but in a few years hopefully we will see the results of our stubbornness now lol

he laughed at me and said he was gonna go play the lottery.....

humanity :) lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol my brother asks me am I still doing steemit and he asks every single day. I tell him to get on but he says I want something with immediate returns like right now or tomorrow.

Sometimes our wishes and dreams are so ridiculous that we don’t even stop to think and rationalise that success will never come overnight unless your the luckiest person in the world. People work hard to be where they are right now and they always patience that their time will come.

Posted using Partiko iOS

But it's not about the hidden secrets of their success. It's about the hidden shenanigans of their fucktardery, the same fucktardery that happened, like you say in the 'real' world and what was supposed to make blockchain technology a fairier, and more human financial system.
This isn't creating 'FUD' it's trying to uphold transparency and not bury our heads in the sand to how the wealthy become increasingly more wealthy using means that wouldn't be seen as acceptable to more mere mortals.
Accountability is talked about a lot here, but that has to be from the bottom to the very top of the chain, and each of us has a personal responsibility to provide some checks and balances.
If it is simply about finding out how others succeeded, then emulation is a good starting point, but in examining how others have done it, finding nefarious practices should be talked about and not just ignored.

Very well said nathen

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you ever sleep man ? lol...can I ask what time zone you're natural state is please?

@meno, After going through from this post i want to add a best suited line which is the core of this post in my opinion and that is, Knowledge Will Set Us Free.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

I know a lot of crypto investors that are speculators and they took out a huge quantity of money from market. However, as I always say to them... What they need to do to have that? For me, I read some good content here, post, comment, resteem and that is it. Because of that, I receive a fair quantity of money, but I put my head on the pillow and sleep well. Many of them even don't put the head on pillow because they are trying to take out the money that they lost.
As I always say... The tranquility don't have price.
Thanks for sharing!
Cheers!

🏆 Hi @meno! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe: automatically support your favourite steem authors :) | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

In all ventures, knowledge is power and my approach has been to mostly stick with what I understand. During this tough market, I have continued to learn about blockchain technology and follow the money at it still leads to the future development of blockchain in general. While individual projects will depend on communities to succeed, the technology is already fostered by the capital being invested for the long term. As talent and resources continue to develop the ecosystems around the technology, many will benefit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78