No such thing as easy money...

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)
Honestly, I'm trying to keep a level head on this whole thing. I keep on reading on twitter, reddit and other unmentionable places that the moon is coming, the moon is coming with all the emojis that accompany such statements and all I want to do is grab some of these people by the shoulders and shake them a little bit. Did we not learn any lessons?



img src

Before you decide what would be the correct brand of baseball bat that you would buy to bash my head in, allow me to defend my somewhat negative sounding position. It's not that I'm being negative about cryptocurrencies, of course that makes no sense, I'm here just like you because I too have seen the possibilities that lie ahead on the road. It's just that the over excitement and the introduction of stupid money, becomes fertile ground for scams and scammers. I for one, I'm a little tired of seeing the same movie plot over and over.

If you think I'm exaggerating, if you think I may have had too much vodka in my sangria (I can roll like that, yes), that is because you have not seen this little gem right here. Don't worry you can click on that, your computer wont explode, that being said do not, let me repeat do not interpret me dropping that link, like some sort of endorsement, quite the opposite.

I feel like I need to ask the ultimate question... Is this real life? I'm still trying to figure this out. Listen I have nothing against Trevon, people are free to do what they want with their money and last I checked he never held a gun to someone's temple, but I'm baffled, surprised, astonished, amazed, shocked (you get the idea), that this project Proof of Trevon James is taking off...

WHAT???????

I'm sorry for this weird rant, I'm just trying to process and sometimes my blog takes a pounding...

Sort:  
Loading...

Errr, what?

Potj, after the bitconnect thing? People are insane!

Not on your nelly!

I guess Craig Grant has one too... so this is spreading, its only funny because its true....

Tokening oneself as a performer is actually not a bad idea, great idea for crowdfunding. Neither is tokenizing digital products. However, to be tokenized by someone else....................................

That guy didn't even know someone made a token about him?

I feel there is a few valid arguments for each real human having their own block-chain and sidechains for their strawpersons/egos/roles and a token for each purpose in life.... lmao

I shouldn't comment before coffee.

#existentialism

I've just woken up myself so you must excuse any typos... but I have to say its not so much that I'm against the idea itself, I'm all about freedoms and in my book you should be free to lie, to scam to do anything you want... Let me clarify though... I'm not saying you would be free of consequence, if you are not a good person there is consequence to that... all i'm saying is that the people jumping into this "opportunity" are being extremely dumb imo...

I agree they're decision is unwise.

I however don't believe lying, scamming, etc. are bad inherently.

All of our qualities can be used for well-willed outcomes and ill-willed outcomes (or a combo) towards others or ourselves (or any combo)

#philisophical

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Nice content !!!
I hope you will do a better option on this,,,
cryptocurrency may keep a good effect on this too..
Thanks for sharing
@upvoted

Hahhah..
Nice joking!!
I am feeling something danger,,Hahahah..
lol

kidding,,
Thanks for sharing
@upvoted

Proof of Trevon James hahahah, listen Proof of Tropio sounds great and is a whole other thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05