XRP about to dip hard

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Maybe you've noticed, maybe not, but XRP is looking really flaky at the moment and there is very little chance the trend will turn around in the near future. As you can imagine, the speculation is that the Coinbase listing was just a way for people in the know to dump on new blood, but regardless of what it may be, we might be hitting all time lows real soon.

Full disclosure, I have bought XRP in the past and have successfully swing traded it, but I'm super happy to have gotten out on time, after one of those little pumps that show up every other week.

Why is XRP losing momentum? I certainly don't know, but it might just be another sign we are still far away from the market actually turning around. Of course the sentiment on social media is that we are about to dip hard, and this may be the case, but if we do, I fully anticipate a strong bounce right after.

Not financial advice, but having some buy orders and waiting for the market to come to us, might be a smart move, it just might.

@meno

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Seeing the past performance of XRP, it pumps pretty hard and then bleeds slowly for months.. We saw the pump in Sept/Oct last year and it is slowly bleeding since

Posted using Partiko Android

XRP has more competitors coming than other in the crypto market. The fact that the banks themselves are sidestepping the project to launch their own means trouble for their adoption; particularly considering the billions in supply still out there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is true. There's very little incentive for me to invest in ripple, aside from some wild speculation that it's going to go up. It's not really used for payment anywhere, you can't mine it yourself, and there's no real reason to favor it over any other coin.

At least, not in my opinion. I feel LTC and Doge have better use cases and interest than XRP right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Throwing some low bids in to get coin on dips is never a bad idea.

Good grief!! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think so XRP community is huge it will be pump once btc will be stable. Truly speaking i am not a fan of XRP but i know how big community they have to pump their coin .

Posted using Partiko Android

I never got into XRP. I just didn't like the project. I have to admit, I don't know a LOT about it, but so far, my gut has lead me to some good moves and investments. TRTL (Turtlecoin) has been a good one so far, even though it's barely on anyone's radar. Got into it back around August. I really like what they're trying to do. It's a cool project, and it's stupid cheep right now.

trtl.PNG

The problem with TRTL is that it's so singularly minded. They hate Steemians on their discord. Nevermind the fact I found out about them from another Steemian. We're not welcome there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really? Wonder why... I'm on their discord, but mostly for the occasional announcement and a little help setting up my miner once.

Did they say why? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

There was discussion going on about other coins the shellheads were interested in, and I mentioned that I'm also amassing steem. Someone asked about it, I started explaining how the blockchain works, and within a few minutes, there were a dozen or so people shouting "SCAM! SCAM! SCAM!" in the chat, drowning out any chance of conversation. As soon as I stopped talking, things went back to normal.

Rocksteady wound up DMing me shortly thereafter. He's a good guy, he cares about his project. I have no ill will for the developers. I just wish the community was as welcoming as what I found here with other Steemians...

Ah! Yea. Some people just don't understand how it works, and I think they may be somewhat gun-shy because of all the scammy ICOs that we're out there for awhile.

I've got the same reaction in some groups on FB. Don't let it run ya off from a solid coin. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I get the concern over scam coins. This was shortly after bitconnect went under. Still, the pushback was so monumental, that it out me in a weird spot. I felt like I had to walk on eggshells around the other people on the discord.

Posted using Partiko Android

May have to get on there and stir the pot one day just to see what happens. lol

Thanks for sharing!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Howdy there meno! thanks for the information and update!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78