My Crypto Investments ... Sept 2018 onwards Blog #2

crypto.GIF

An update of my current Crypto long term holdings since the beginning of September. This blog is as much for my self to track my changing opinion as well as for anyone interested in reading along!
My first post was here:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@metallica73/my-crypto-investments-sept-2018-onwards

Since 2 weeks ago, the market continues its overall bearish trend. We are now in a 9 month bear market and confidence still seems shaky to me. For now, I am in an accumulation phase and for how long that lasts depends upon the market conditions.
Lets take a look at my picks from where we were 2 weeks ago...

NEO
Price 15 days ago: $22.63 - Current Price: $17.92 ( - $4.71 )
Still one of my favourite Cryptos and I cannot help but pick this up when I can at these prices. I remain convinced in a bull run, NEO will be one of the cryptos that really takes off. Also keeping an eye on the NEO/GAS ratio. If it dips below 27% I may flip a few NEO for some GAS.

VET
Price 15 days ago: $0.0181 - Current Price: $0.0142 ( - $0.0039 )
Vechain continues to be one of the few cryptos with real world partnerships, but I have my position in VET now and having initially bought in between $0.013 and $0.026 will only add should it dip below those prices.

EOS
Price 15 days ago: $6.65 - Current Price $5.43 ( - $1.22 )
My current favourite crypto because of the airdrops and the potential of future delegation. Having been late to the game picking some up in the $6 range I was happy to pick more up recently during the dip to $4.50. Still looking to add here, sub $7.

ONT
Price 15 days ago: $2.63 - Currently Price $1.83 (- $0.80 )
My shakiest investment I think, at times I think it has the potential to steal NEO's thunder as the new boy but then the dev team go radio silent for weeks. Time will tell, I may buy some if we dip lower to DCA but happy to sit on what I have and wait

STEEM
Price 15 days ago: $1.00 - Current Price $0.75 ( - $0.25 )
Steem is not having a great time recently and as mentioned 2 weeks ago I may well have dumped it if not for the lock in period. If I believed in it I would add at these prices but i'm wary. I guess i'm riding this chariot all the way down!

SCC - STAKECUBE COIN
Price 15 days ago : $0.045 - Current Price $0.0378 ( - $0.007 )
My best small cap pick, a little unfair to judge such a small cap on price as it can fluctuate massively. Big things to come here for SCC, with a Bitcointalk ANN around the corner, and website. Plus when the use case ( exchange and masternode hosting ) kick in I see good gains here. Plus a POS coin at 6-9% monthly steady gains ... what's not to like - continuing to accumulate.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Scaramanga73 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93